Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Monique King
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Loved the recipe I used brown rice instead of white and chicken broth for the soup I didn't have any crackers so I used the Panko Bread crumbs have to be careful with that browns real fast. The dish was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Le Anne
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Amazing. Everyone loved it. I used 7 slices if Kraft singles for the processed cheese and added salt and pepper and it worked out amazing. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le Anne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I made it as is and it was very delicious, next time I'll use only 1/4 of an onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I didn't change a thing! My husband and I both loved it! We ate it as a side dish for our seafood stuffed salmon. Wonderful! We ate the leftovers the next night for dinner by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Perfect! I used fresh cauliflower and broccoli and also used freshly grated sharp cheddar cheese and 4 oz. of cream cheese instead of the processed stuff. Just fabulous! Next time I might try it with some leftover cubed ham :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle P
Home Town: East Otto, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Thought it was pretty good but I made some changes Used real cheese about a cup added chicken and used brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capariel Cass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I made this recipe just as it specified and I have to say that though the flavor is good if not a little over-powering with the onion, it came out a little wetter than I would have liked. I couldn't believe the amount of butter or cheese it called for, but I don't like to rate a recipe after I've made adjustments to it. If I make this again, I will definitely make some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Had to make some modifications, but it was fantastic! Twice as much rice, and a 1/2 pound of mozarella instead of the processed cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Exactly that...it was ok...used real cheese instead of processed. Not a crowd favorite, a bit bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I liked this recipe, though I changed a *bunch* of stuff for my preferences. First, I used frozen cauliflower and broccoli, which I steamed for almost 10 minutes before adding to the casserole. Next time I will use fresh veggies and steam them a little longer because the texture was kind of tough. I omitted the onions because I just don't like them, so there was no need for the butter. I substituted 1-2 cups of shredded carrots for the rice to increase the veggie content and that worked (plus it added a nice pop of color). I used cream of mushroom soup because I had it on hand and about 2/3 a pound of extra sharp cheddar cheese. I melted the cheese with the soup and milk before adding the veggies since the cheddar cubes needed a little more time to integrate into the sauce. After baking for 30 minutes the flavor was good, but the sauce was runny and the veggies were still too crisp. So I baked it for another hour in 20 minute increments. It ended up being ok that night, but the next day it was awesome. The leftover factor took it from 3 stars to 4. If I can work out the kinks (thicken the sauce, soften the veggies), I might get mine up to 5 star status.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States