Broccoli and Carrot Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2001
extremely delicious side dish when having a barbeque. It could have fed an army and was not expensive in supplies. Will definately make it again. The recipe IS kid friendly- it's just that my kids are NOT friendly!! They would not touch it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisalisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2001
I cut this recipe in half and tried it out tonight for dinner. We thought it was great! Next time I'll make a full pan of it! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
This was OUTSTANDING! I omitted the cottage cheese and added an extra can of mushroom soup. I own a Cafe and do catering and this recipe will be one of my favorites (especially during Lent). I'm catering a lunch for 90 tomorrow and guess what the vegetarians are having! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2001
It took a little over an hour to make. I used a full box of noodles (16 oz), extra carrots, extra broccoli and a box of chopped spinach (10 oz). I overlapped the noodles more, and placed some on the top layer. Then I covered that with some extra cottage cheese and parmesan, then added the left over mozzerella, . The spinach added extra vitamins and a little zing! I accidentally added regular Rosemary (not crushed) but it still turned out flavorful. My 2 year old loved it! (except the carrots of course.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
I made this for a potluck. Everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
I've made this so many times that I don't have to look at the recipe anymore!! I also had chicken (chunks)to it..boiled. Makes it even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2000
Delicious flavor ... it even impressed my carnivorous boyfriend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
A very tasty dish. This is one of the few meatless lasagne dishes my children eat and love to help make. We use the no-bake lasagne noodles and try to use fresh garden vegetables. I also push the cottage cheese through a sieve to make the cheese a bit finer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2000
This recipe really was a goody. Used Campbells Cream of Mushroom with Roasted Garlic soup. It is a definate for my favorite file. Silverwolf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2000
This is very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States