Broccoli and Artichoke Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I don't know what some of these people are talking about. I followed the recipe as written. We all loved it. The only reason people may have found it bland is if they left our the artichokes. That artichoke gave it a great tang. This is now a family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This was really good and quite easy. We used smal portabella mushrroms which work better thatn the white button mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I did not use the tomatoes because I didn't think they matched. The next time I would not use fat free mayonnaise and I don't see what the mushrooms added to the dish. Just artichokes and broccoli I am going to try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This wasn't a big hit at our house tonight, as evidenced by the fact that Hubs left his on his plate (he'd probably rate this 1-star). I didn't bother to ask him why he didn't care for it because I knew the answer after eating it myself. In a nutshell, it was just too rich - too much mayo, too much cheese. And without the additions I made of fresh minced garlic and Penzey's Fox Point Seasoning, I suspect this would have been a little wimpy flavor-wise too. Something this rich might be good as a dip (think Artichoke-Spinach Dip) but it's just too rich as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Recipe was ok. I did make a couple of changes based on other reviews. I only used 2 tbsp. of light Mayo and replaced the sour cream with cottage cheese. I added garlic and salt and pepper and it still came out a little bland. Maybe because I cutting down on the mayo- it didn't seem like enough sauce for the veggies. I did like the tomatoes on the top though- it was a good lively contrast with the other veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I thought this recipe was kind of bland. I added some garlic, pepper, and potatoes, and used chopped onions that I cooked with the mushrooms instead of green onions (I had none). I scaled it down on the site to 2 servings and followed the recipe from there; as I said, I just thought it was kind of bland. There is a possibility that because I added the potatoes that I should have made more sauce, but all of the veggies were covered before I baked it and so I figured it was enough. I wouldn't make this again unless I needed to use up some veggies in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
My family loved this! As I decided to make this at the last minute, I had to make some substitutions. Instead of broccoli, I used a frozen bag of broccoli, cauliflower & carrots. We don't have canned artichoke hearts here in Greece where I live, so I used frozen artichoke bottoms, which I cooked in the boiling water before adding the broccoli mix. Otherwise I followed the recipe as stated, adding seasoning to taste at the table. A great meatless main dish, or a fine side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sierra Madre, California, USA
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This was delicious! I added 3 potatoes (quartered), 2 cloves of garlic, and a quarter cup of white wine. Nice winter supper! Susan in Santa Fe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This was very good. My Husband, who I can't get to eat any veggie but frozen corn loved it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mberube
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I didn't realy like this. I felt like it lacked in flavor. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States