Brisket with BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
The sauce is TO DIE FOR!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Good taste overall but be careful not to overcook the meat like I did. A 4.5 lb brisket in the oven at 300 degrees covered for 5 hours was too long! The outside of the brisket got burnt and hard. Next time I will either cut back an hour or so on the cook time or put it in the crockpot like so many others did. However the taste of the sauce was very yummy and the tender portions of the brisket were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I made this for my daughter's high school graduation party. I just doubled everything because I had a lot of people. It was perfect! Not your typical barbecue up here in MA. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Babylon, New York, USA
Living In: Middleborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
good but I would go easy on the smoke
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This recipe was delicious & easy for a girl making her first brisket! Followed recipe as written, but the only brisket available to me was 2.73#. I adjusted the cook time, but I still think it cooked too long. I'll get em next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OrangeCat2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I put the brisket in my crock pot on high for 6 hours. Very moist. Because I ran out of time, I ended up shredding the meat and using good ole Sweet Baby Rays bbq sauce. Next time, I will plan better and try the sauce everyone is raving about!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Lewis Hanby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
My family loved this recipe - definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I have served this for many family gatherings and everyone rave about it! It's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Absolutely outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly, except for switching onion salt and garlic salt for onion powder and garlic powder; however, I think it would have been just fine with the salt. I only baked for 4 hours before letting it rest for 45 minutes. I then cooked it for another hour in the sauce. Came out perfect! I think it would have been too dry if I would have baked 5 hours before the sauce. I doubled the sauce as others have suggested but we would have been ok without doubling it. My family loved this recipe!! The sauce was truly delicious! Can definitely taste the celery salt. By the way, this was my first brisket!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States