Brisket with BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
good but I would go easy on the smoke
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This recipe was delicious & easy for a girl making her first brisket! Followed recipe as written, but the only brisket available to me was 2.73#. I adjusted the cook time, but I still think it cooked too long. I'll get em next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OrangeCat2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I put the brisket in my crock pot on high for 6 hours. Very moist. Because I ran out of time, I ended up shredding the meat and using good ole Sweet Baby Rays bbq sauce. Next time, I will plan better and try the sauce everyone is raving about!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Lewis Hanby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
My family loved this recipe - definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I have served this for many family gatherings and everyone rave about it! It's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Absolutely outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly, except for switching onion salt and garlic salt for onion powder and garlic powder; however, I think it would have been just fine with the salt. I only baked for 4 hours before letting it rest for 45 minutes. I then cooked it for another hour in the sauce. Came out perfect! I think it would have been too dry if I would have baked 5 hours before the sauce. I doubled the sauce as others have suggested but we would have been ok without doubling it. My family loved this recipe!! The sauce was truly delicious! Can definitely taste the celery salt. By the way, this was my first brisket!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
WOW!!!! So easy, so delicious. Followed direx exactly. Only difference is that I added a clove of garlic to the sauce. I also put a little beer and beef broth in the pan after the first 2 hours. I made two 2.5 pound briskets, put them in a pan, and covered tightly with foil. About three hours total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coraopolis, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This is really a great recipe. The meat is so tender. I followed the recipe exactly, although I did cook it a little longer than written. The BBQ sauce is excellent and I will be using it often, on more than just brisket. Try this recipe, you'll love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I made this without the artificial liquid smoke, it was ok, but I won't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rays209

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States