Brisket with BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This recipe was delicious & easy for a girl making her first brisket! Followed recipe as written, but the only brisket available to me was 2.73#. I adjusted the cook time, but I still think it cooked too long. I'll get em next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OrangeCat2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I put the brisket in my crock pot on high for 6 hours. Very moist. Because I ran out of time, I ended up shredding the meat and using good ole Sweet Baby Rays bbq sauce. Next time, I will plan better and try the sauce everyone is raving about!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THANBY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
My family loved this recipe - definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I have served this for many family gatherings and everyone rave about it! It's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Absolutely outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly, except for switching onion salt and garlic salt for onion powder and garlic powder; however, I think it would have been just fine with the salt. I only baked for 4 hours before letting it rest for 45 minutes. I then cooked it for another hour in the sauce. Came out perfect! I think it would have been too dry if I would have baked 5 hours before the sauce. I doubled the sauce as others have suggested but we would have been ok without doubling it. My family loved this recipe!! The sauce was truly delicious! Can definitely taste the celery salt. By the way, this was my first brisket!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
WOW!!!! So easy, so delicious. Followed direx exactly. Only difference is that I added a clove of garlic to the sauce. I also put a little beer and beef broth in the pan after the first 2 hours. I made two 2.5 pound briskets, put them in a pan, and covered tightly with foil. About three hours total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coraopolis, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This is really a great recipe. The meat is so tender. I followed the recipe exactly, although I did cook it a little longer than written. The BBQ sauce is excellent and I will be using it often, on more than just brisket. Try this recipe, you'll love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I made this without the artificial liquid smoke, it was ok, but I won't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rays209

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Made this recipe today along with baked beans, corn on the cob, and coleslaw. I did not think about it until after the meat was done to cook it fatty side up. That along with cooking it the recommended six hours made the brisket just a tad bit dry. I did not give it five stars because with all of the five star ratings I just thought this brisket would be to die for. I'm not saying that it's not good and not worthy I just thought it would be a lot better. I also made the barbecue sauce and doubled the recipe like most other comments recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States