Brisket with BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2002
I cook brisket all the time for my husband's large family - this was their favorite recipe so far. They all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
Wow, this was good! I baked it in my stoneware with a stoneware lid and the brisket was so tender that it was hard to cut. I made it twice within a week. The second time however, I added more smoke flavor to the meat and sauce, and I also added a little more brown sugar to the sauce. This was so easy to make and the whole family loved it. My mom said this is a whole lot better than my aunt's recipe, and she is known for her brisket. I can't wait for my aunt to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
I used a different dry rub recipe..but used the sauce and cooking instructions...Excellent..I did omit the liquid smoke flavoring..Used a 3 1/2# brisket..cooked in 3 hrs. Also used other reviewers recommendation on doubling the sauce..was very tender..definitely a keeper..thank you for sharing this recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
This recipe is terrific! I love the barbecue sauce and the brisket just melts in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
Do not be afraid to try this recipe. I had never cooked a brisket before, and did not follow the recipe very closely and it still came out great! My family enjoyed it so much that they want me to cook it again this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2002
THIS RECIPE IS FABULOUS!!!! I followed the instructions exactly and doubled the sauce. I made it for a large group and EVERYONE loved it. The liquid smoke flavoring adds so much, don't leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2002
This recipe was divine!! I don't even like BBQ but this brisket was excellent. No leftovers and I actually got complaints about not having any more. Even my picky husband was scarfing it down. I will make this recipe again and probably have to double it so everyone gets their fair share. Thanx!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2002
I have been looking for the perfect "fork tender" brisket recipe and this is it. I was hesitate to serve this to teenage girls - they loved it and I ran out. This will become one of my family's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
Wow - even my 3 year old loved. Well worth the time. I'm making it again next month as a treat for me husband's birthday party. It's that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
Believe it or not, I thought this tasted better WITHOUT the last step of adding the BBQ sauce/cooking for the extra hour--here's why; After being cooked at 275 degrees for 1 hr per lb., the meat sliced beautifully and tasted moist and flavorful. After adding the BBQ sauce and cooking for another hour, the meat was more like pulled pork, which tasted ordinary--even my picky 5 year old daughter preferred it w/o the sauce!. Note: I rubbed in 2 1/2 Tbsp of Wright's liquid smoke into the meat; my dry rub was 2 1/2 teasp Kosher salt, 1/2 teasp freshly ground pepper, 2 teasp onion POWDER, and 1 1/2 teasp garlic POWDER--combined in a small bowl then rubbed into the meat. I will use this recipe again for sandwiches, or any other use requiring cooked meat--really tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
137 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States