Brisket with BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I made some adjustments to the sauce (accounting for taste) but it was really good just as written. The meat came out perfectly and the fat just rubbed right off, then I sliced it. I chose to reduce the sauce and serve this on sandwiches rather than put the slices in the sauce back in the oven. My favorite BBQ joint does it the way I did it, so that's why I chose that way. (Plus then I could use the sauce on my the leftover smoked pork bbq I brought out of the freezer.) I'll definitely use this recipe again -- thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I made a 14lb brisket and cooked it for about 8 hours and it was falling apart when we cut it. It was delicious, and the bbq sauce was a great hit too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Mmmmm..... didn't change a thing. Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This is a lifetime keeper! Made exactly as said came out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This is THE best brisket recipe I've tried. Also from Texas, I want that rich, smoky flavor. Would've taken a picture but it was gone pretty fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This is a must have recipe. I actually use the rub amounts and cooking time as suggested by reviewer LIZALOUISE and absolutely love this brisket. It's become a popular request from my family. I am totally not a BBQ sauce fan but this sauce is perfect. I almost cant make enough for my family. I have no need to look further for a brisket recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Scott, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Easy to make, tastes beautiful. On a regular rotation at our house. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
just ok..nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This is an excellent recipe for brisket. I usually have a 3 pound brisket - so I cook it for about 3-4 hours and it is perfect. Keep it covered and let it rest for at least 30 minutes after taking it out of the oven. I prefer this brisket without any bbq sauce. It really doesn't need it. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I had to use a london broil and it was delicious but it was so tender, it fell apart when slicing. Still very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States