Brisket with BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
love it love it love it. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Perfect blend of spices. Got the MMMMMM out of every ones first bite. Then I got an awesome. had a 4 lb. 8 hours was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
After reading all of the rave reviews, I decided I would make this recipe for my 16 guests. I wasn't disappointed! It was absolutely delicious and even better the next day. I cooked 11lbs in my oven for 6 hours. After I took it out of the oven, I scrapped off the extra fat and shredded the meat. I would also recommend cutting the meat into bite-sized pieces with scissors if you are going to be using buns. I added the delicious BBQ sauce and cooked for another hour. I also cooked a 3lb brisket in my crockpot. I wasn't sure if everyone would like the BBQ sauce so I cooked this brisket in beef broth and added sliced onion and a few garlic cloves. In the end, everyone raved about the BBQ. The oven was easier and didn't have to cook as long. Don't pass up this recipe! It is definitely a keeper and super easy for a large crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
WOW!!!! Fantastic, y'all should try this one! I used garlic and onion powders, salt and liquid smoke. My brisket was nearly ten pounds, so I started it at 5:30 a.m. I was worried when I woke at nine because the cnt of the liquid smoke was overpowerin; I was worried I had ruined it. When I did eventually take it out of theboven, I had a fantastically tender, good-flavored brisket. I opted not to bake it a second time with the bbq sauce, rather I served it along side. I recommend this highly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexMex Queen

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This is a great recipe. Meat is very tender and sauce is tasty. I am wondering though if you are supposed to remove the pan juices before adding the barbecue sauce and baking for another hour. I have been taking the pan juices and degreasing and returning to the pan which makes the barbecue sauce tasty but a little thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I cooked a four pound brisket using this rub. I used the slowcooker( 9 hours on low, turning once) and finished it off in the oven. Rather than make my own sauce, I used Stubb's, a favorite of my friend from Texas. It was great accompanied by a green salad, tater salad and texas toast. Take it easy on your day off, was my feeling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tremont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This is an unbelievable fantastic brisket recipe. Suggest to all...try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queensbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I have made this twice now. The first time without the BBQ sauce which turned out wonderful, and the second with it and it was incredible. Marinated it in fridge overnight and took it to my daughters the next morning and put it in their slow cooker. She said her husband and son ate 3 sandwiches each. I will be stocking up on brisket since it's on sale right now because I can see this recipe being used over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I made this in the crockpot and brought it to a potluck party. It didn't last very long! I also doubled the amount of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I made some adjustments to the sauce (accounting for taste) but it was really good just as written. The meat came out perfectly and the fat just rubbed right off, then I sliced it. I chose to reduce the sauce and serve this on sandwiches rather than put the slices in the sauce back in the oven. My favorite BBQ joint does it the way I did it, so that's why I chose that way. (Plus then I could use the sauce on my the leftover smoked pork bbq I brought out of the freezer.) I'll definitely use this recipe again -- thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States