Brisket with BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
WOW!!!! So easy, so delicious. Followed direx exactly. Only difference is that I added a clove of garlic to the sauce. I also put a little beer and beef broth in the pan after the first 2 hours. I made two 2.5 pound briskets, put them in a pan, and covered tightly with foil. About three hours total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coraopolis, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This is really a great recipe. The meat is so tender. I followed the recipe exactly, although I did cook it a little longer than written. The BBQ sauce is excellent and I will be using it often, on more than just brisket. Try this recipe, you'll love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I made this without the artificial liquid smoke, it was ok, but I won't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rays209

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Made this recipe today along with baked beans, corn on the cob, and coleslaw. I did not think about it until after the meat was done to cook it fatty side up. That along with cooking it the recommended six hours made the brisket just a tad bit dry. I did not give it five stars because with all of the five star ratings I just thought this brisket would be to die for. I'm not saying that it's not good and not worthy I just thought it would be a lot better. I also made the barbecue sauce and doubled the recipe like most other comments recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
All I can say is WOW!! This is just amazing. I used Onion Salt and Garlic Powder since I didn't have Garlic salt and it still turned out great, I also used 3 TBPS of the liquid smoke which gave it a nice smoky flavor but not too much! This is a keeper for sure. I didn't make the sauce with it this time but I will the next time I make this, which will be very soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Love it, meets my husbands standards for KC BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Villa Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This was fabulous! Served it at a get together, and someone asked my husband if we'd had it catered. Only had an hour to let the meat sit with the rub, so I can only imagine how fantastic it would taste if it sat overnight as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARANICOLE154

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA
Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
My brisket weighed 3.7 lbs. - so I cooked it at 300 degrees in the oven for 4 hours. Another reviewer wondered whether to leave the foil on the brisket, after marinating it overnight - I wondered also! I left the foil on, and put it in a covered casserole dish. It came out fine - very tender. After the 4 hours in the oven, I removed the foil, and drained the fat and let it cool for about 45 minutes before slicing it up and returning to the oven for an hour with the sauce. I had no celery salt, but used about 1/2 teaspoon of celery seeds to the sauce. It was delicious served by itself, or on rolls as a sandwich. Looking forward to the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Goering

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Outstanding recipe that made my entire family rave! I read all the reviews and was convinced to give it a try. After marinating it all night, I put it in the crock pot rather than the oven and it literally fell apart - it was so tender. Sauce is incredible and I served it on the side and did not add it during the last hour. I followed the recipe (Minus the celery salt because I didn't have any). You will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
very good. I forgot to buy the liquid smoke and I did not let it set over night in the frig. but it still turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States