Brisket with BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Honestly the best brisket I've ever had! The liquid smoke is key and makes it taste like you've put it in a smoker all day. Amazing! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I have been a vegetarian for 13 years and have never cooked meat in my life. We had a bbq so I decided to make this so I could put it in the oven and not worry about it. I did try the bbq sauce and it was the best I ever had. And when the brisket was done people said it was the best brisket they ever had. People said I should bottle the sauce and the brisket was gone in minutes. I made a 10 pound roast and cooked it for 6 hours then added the sauce without cutting it. I took the foil off the last 30 minutes of cooking. People are demanding this is made every bbq and as easy as it was to make, I think they'll get thier wish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Great! I had a big piece of brisket, so I cut in in three long, 2" wide strips, along the grain. I marinated overnight per recipe, then dropped the strips in a slow cooker on low for 8 hours. Before adding the sauce, I drained the slow cooker, scraped off the fat, then cut against the grain. I multiplied the sauce by 1 and 1/2. (2 times was a little too saucy, 1 time was not quite enough).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This BBQ sauce is AMAZING! I've made this several times and it's so much better than the store bought stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crazy9irl
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING!!! This was a FABULOUS recipe I'm so glad I gave it a try. I doubled the BBQ sauce and it was perfect. I used the Crock Pot and cooked on high for about 5 hours trimmed off the fat then added the BBQ sauce and cooked on MED for another 3 1/2 hours then shredded up and cooked on low for an hour. Everyone LOVED this recipe I don't think I will ever use a store bought BBQ sauce again I LOVED the BBQ Sauce it was PERFECT! Thank you soo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazy9irl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Spectacular! Next time, In the last hour I'll trim the large part of the fat off the brisket. All my friends loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Unbelievable!!! I have never had good luck with brisket until I tried this recipe. It was so tender and delicious. The only thing I would caution is the salt content. I think I will use the onion or garlic powder instead of the salts. Winner, winner...brisket dinner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
FANTASTIC! Not normal for me but, I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out excellent. Other reviewers were unsure whether they were supposed to cook the brisket still wrapped in the foil. I took it out of the foil before putting it in the pan and just covered the pan with foil and it turned out perfect. I highly recommend this recipe. Its so easy and extremely tender and delicious! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Valdez, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
If I could rate this 6 stars, I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This was lovely. The only thing I wished I could change was the smoke flavoring. I cant get any here in the UK, or if there is some I dont know where I can buy it. I think that would have made it perfect!!! I added a bit of honey to mine as well as I just fancied a honey BBQ sauce for my Pork Shoulder. Great job. This is the second time I've used this. And I cant see me wanting to use any other recipe again. Its a huge hit! Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by texyemma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States