Brisket with BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I put the brisket in my crock pot on high for 6 hours. Very moist. Because I ran out of time, I ended up shredding the meat and using good ole Sweet Baby Rays bbq sauce. Next time, I will plan better and try the sauce everyone is raving about!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THANBY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
My family loved this recipe - definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I have served this for many family gatherings and everyone rave about it! It's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Absolutely outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly, except for switching onion salt and garlic salt for onion powder and garlic powder; however, I think it would have been just fine with the salt. I only baked for 4 hours before letting it rest for 45 minutes. I then cooked it for another hour in the sauce. Came out perfect! I think it would have been too dry if I would have baked 5 hours before the sauce. I doubled the sauce as others have suggested but we would have been ok without doubling it. My family loved this recipe!! The sauce was truly delicious! Can definitely taste the celery salt. By the way, this was my first brisket!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
WOW!!!! So easy, so delicious. Followed direx exactly. Only difference is that I added a clove of garlic to the sauce. I also put a little beer and beef broth in the pan after the first 2 hours. I made two 2.5 pound briskets, put them in a pan, and covered tightly with foil. About three hours total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coraopolis, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This is really a great recipe. The meat is so tender. I followed the recipe exactly, although I did cook it a little longer than written. The BBQ sauce is excellent and I will be using it often, on more than just brisket. Try this recipe, you'll love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I made this without the artificial liquid smoke, it was ok, but I won't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rays209

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Made this recipe today along with baked beans, corn on the cob, and coleslaw. I did not think about it until after the meat was done to cook it fatty side up. That along with cooking it the recommended six hours made the brisket just a tad bit dry. I did not give it five stars because with all of the five star ratings I just thought this brisket would be to die for. I'm not saying that it's not good and not worthy I just thought it would be a lot better. I also made the barbecue sauce and doubled the recipe like most other comments recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
All I can say is WOW!! This is just amazing. I used Onion Salt and Garlic Powder since I didn't have Garlic salt and it still turned out great, I also used 3 TBPS of the liquid smoke which gave it a nice smoky flavor but not too much! This is a keeper for sure. I didn't make the sauce with it this time but I will the next time I make this, which will be very soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States