Brisket Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
We liked this, but I altered it a little because when I smelled it the liquid smoke was a little overwhelming. I added some soy sauce and about a tablespoon of molasses to 'cut' the liquid smoke a little. I marinated the brisket over night then smoked it all day, very tender and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
My family loves this marinade. I cooked my brisket in the crockpot for about 7 hours, it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
For a oven brisket this ones great almost good as texas smoked brisket.I use a trimed brisket it has a little fat on one side it goes fat side up when I bake mine. enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
This recipe is very good. If you try it on smaller pieces of steak, which would probably be good, also, you might want to halve the pepper. I tried it on a 3 or 4 pound brisket by marinading it for about 3 hours and then grilling it. Very good to excellent taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gina brown
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This was very good!!! Loved the favor...the DH smoked it all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
The only change that I made was eliminating the onion salt, and substituted one sliced whole white onion, slice thin. Don't skip on the Red Wine, a Burgundy or a Cabernet works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WallyPres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
I had to cut the pepper a little bit too, but I love the liquid smoke flavoring. It doesn't really say how long to marinate or how long to cook the Brisket. So I was a little confused. I only had time to marinate about 1 hour. I browned the brisket on both sides in a skillet, poured on marinade and covered the rest of the way with beef broth. Cooked on stovetop over low heat for 2 1/2 to 3 hours. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamperedChefKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
I left out the red wine and used 1 bottle of liquid smoke, celery-garlic & onion salt and let it marinade over night. In morning I added 2 TB. Worcestershire sauce and slow cooked it in crock pot all day (7+ hrs). Delicious and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I used onion powder instead of onion salt and 2tsp of pepper. I actually marinated ribeye steaks for 48 hours. The steak was very tender and we enjoyed the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Was pretty good for such an easy recipe. Going to go a few steps farther next time with some variations from other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Braised Corned Beef Brisket

Perfect corned beef brisket is super simple to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States