Brisket Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Really good! I also added a little bit of kitchen bouquet, and Cajun Power garlic sauce, which is something I have readily available in Louisiana. After marinating, I threw my brisket in a crockpot because it was a small portion that I was cooking it to "top" some baked potatoes. I just halved the recipe since I had less beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Variations to this recipe include: 1/3 cup ketchup, 1/2 cup vinegar, beer, orange peel, garlic cloves instead of garlic salt, orange juice, soy sauce, molasses, onion powder instead of onion salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Country Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leicester, Leicestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I used onion powder instead of onion salt and 2tsp of pepper. I actually marinated ribeye steaks for 48 hours. The steak was very tender and we enjoyed the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gina brown
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This was very good!!! Loved the favor...the DH smoked it all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
For a oven brisket this ones great almost good as texas smoked brisket.I use a trimed brisket it has a little fat on one side it goes fat side up when I bake mine. enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
The only change that I made was eliminating the onion salt, and substituted one sliced whole white onion, slice thin. Don't skip on the Red Wine, a Burgundy or a Cabernet works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WallyPres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
I left out the red wine and used 1 bottle of liquid smoke, celery-garlic & onion salt and let it marinade over night. In morning I added 2 TB. Worcestershire sauce and slow cooked it in crock pot all day (7+ hrs). Delicious and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
I had to cut the pepper a little bit too, but I love the liquid smoke flavoring. It doesn't really say how long to marinate or how long to cook the Brisket. So I was a little confused. I only had time to marinate about 1 hour. I browned the brisket on both sides in a skillet, poured on marinade and covered the rest of the way with beef broth. Cooked on stovetop over low heat for 2 1/2 to 3 hours. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamperedChefKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
We liked this, but I altered it a little because when I smelled it the liquid smoke was a little overwhelming. I added some soy sauce and about a tablespoon of molasses to 'cut' the liquid smoke a little. I marinated the brisket over night then smoked it all day, very tender and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
My family loves this marinade. I cooked my brisket in the crockpot for about 7 hours, it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States