Brilliant Sauteed Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I loved this! I didn't shock the broccoli because I was just cooking for myself so I just sauteed the broccoli in the oil. I also threw in some mushrooms I had on hand. I didn't have any parmesan cheese but it was fantastic even without it! But cheese can only make it better. I just dusted the veggies with the brown sugar when they were done cooking- AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This recipe easily gets 5 stars as written (it's very frustrating when people make a bunch of changes and give a recipe 5 stars). This was very easy and delicious. I would not be disappointed if I ordered it in a restaurant. The brown sugar and red pepper flakes were a fantastic balance of sweet and spicy. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Very good! Replaced red pepper flakes with Italian seasoning because it's what I had on hand! The only problem I had was that some of the Parmesan cheese melted together and made big clumps...any suggestions on how to fix that? The taste was excellent and not sweet at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavedByGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
delicious! sweet with a slightly spicy kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Greenwood Village, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This recipe's prep-instructions are the star! I usually just zap my brocc w/ a lemon wedge and butter in the microwave, but this method produced restaurant quality texture and color -- really, these WERE Brilliant Broccoli! My husband and I gushed (in b/t mouthfuls) over the bright green hue and the crunch that the broccoli retained, even after we sauteed longer than the 1-2 min. the recipe called for. Only difference was that I shook on powdered Parm (I know, I know, it's no sub for grated fresh, but it's all I had!) and scaled the red pepper back. It still had quite a kick to it, so my toddler made a face when she put a "tree" in her mouth. I served this broccoli w/ 2 recipes from here as well, which complimented it well -- "Algerian Carrots" and "Roasted Pork Chops with Tomatoes, Mushrooms, and Garlic Sauce." Thanks for a great recipe, Doppio!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I cooked the broccoli in the microwave before putting it in the pan to saute. I otherwise followed the recipe. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This broccoli recipe ROCKS! The spicy and sweet are incredible together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
We loved this. Had awesome flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my3littlangls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lee, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This was very good. I have a tendancy to steam the heck out of my broccoli. I usually end up with leftovers. Not this time. They made all gone. I must say I was alittle nervous about the brown sugar. But it was o.k.. It gave it a nice taste. Next time I will add alittle less red pepper. To me that was abit too much heat for my brood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This is some of the best broccoli I've ever eaten. I did add some chopped garlic cloves to the pan before adding the broccoli, and I didn't use the entire parmesan/brown sugar mixture--I just sprinkled a bit on it. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. Absolutely wonderful! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States