Brilliant Sauteed Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Great new way to cook broccoli! I loved it but warning... it does have a kick of spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarsnaps

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I am not a big broccoli fan but my husband likes it so I thought I'd give this recipe a try. I followed it exactly except for using Mrs. Dash instead of salt and it was wonderful. I steamed the broccoli for 2 minutes and then shocked them in ice water. I then sauteed them for about 8 minutes on med-hi and they turned our delicious. I will be making this recipe again and again. Thanks Doppio Sous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Felton, California, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Very good, easy enough to prepare but had too many steps for me. I omitted the water boil and went with steaming. Once done I removed the steamer insert, drained and dried the pot and proceeded with the recipe using the same pot. I added oil and fresh garlic, browned that then added the steamed broccoli, cheese and seasoning. I skipped the sugar. Very good and would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This was ok. I thought it needed more cheese and salt, otherwise it was just average broccoli. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by RatherGeeky
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
There are several great things about this recipe. 1) It's easy. 2) The broccoli stays very green and fresh looking. 3) The spiciness of the red peppers. I omitted the brown sugar based on the reviews of others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RatherGeeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
We didn't care for the parmy-brown sugar combination at all. But thank you thank you thank you for such a concise description of shocking the broccoli. Knew about the technique but your clear description lead to me being able to do actually it, with gorgeous results! TY again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mxmarg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Absolutely perfect. We loved this broccoli recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
We LOVE cooked broccoli but this just did not do it for us. The brown sugar was just weird with the parmesan cheese and red pepper flakes. Parboiling the broccoli and holding it until ready to cook is a great tip, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was really good! Even I enjoyed eating my veggies this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
My whole family loves this dish! Sometimes when I'm in a hurry I throw the broccoli in raw. It is delicious both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States