Brilliant Sauteed Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Phenomenal! I don't usually like very spicy things but this was incredible! I just mixed mine with a little wild rice to tone the heat down a bit. So, sooooo good!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This turned out great. I didn't do the ice method. I boiled, drained and threw back in the same pot to mix all the other ingredients in. Nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
My favorite way to make broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I was a little wary of the brown sugar (and absence of garlic) in this recipe, but it was needless fretting. This is an outstanding side! I love that you can blanche ahead of time and simply saute, season, and serve in a matter of minutes. Most of my go to veggie sides include roasting, so it's fantastic to have a new go to that doesn't involve juggling oven times/temps. I made no changes, other than to eliminate the black pepper per personal preference. THANKS, Doppio Sous, for one of my new go to veggies sides!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
WOW! Love this Rocking Broc recipe! I will never steam broccoli again. Thanks for the fun twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
It was ok, I ate it, but I probably won't eat it again. I'm not sure what it was about it that I didn't like...the technique was ok, but the flavors were just ok. Cheese is a good idea for broccoli though and I may try it in another way later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
To me, it wasn't the best broccoli side dish I've ever had, but my husband loved it! Served with Ina Garten's Chicken with Forty Cloves of Garlic and Couscous with Pine Nuts and AR's Brilliant Sauteed Broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
We loved this dish. The only thing i did differently was cut right down on the red pepper flakes to 1/4 tsp and increased the cheese. I kept the brown sugar the same. For us, it was the perfect blend of spicy, cheesy and sweet. I will be making this a lot because broccoli is my least favourite vegetable buti loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
My husband does not usually like vegetables but he took seconds of this broccoli! Will definitely make it again despite all the dishes it generated to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Amazing flavor, better the next day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States