Brilliant Sauteed Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Brilliant, indeed! Only change was to use 'steamfresh' broccoli. Oh, and used the pepper flakes, to taste. Will def be making this again and again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Extra good recipe. Will definitely use this recipe again when we have fresh broccoli from our garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Phenomenal! I don't usually like very spicy things but this was incredible! I just mixed mine with a little wild rice to tone the heat down a bit. So, sooooo good!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This turned out great. I didn't do the ice method. I boiled, drained and threw back in the same pot to mix all the other ingredients in. Nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
My favorite way to make broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I was a little wary of the brown sugar (and absence of garlic) in this recipe, but it was needless fretting. This is an outstanding side! I love that you can blanche ahead of time and simply saute, season, and serve in a matter of minutes. Most of my go to veggie sides include roasting, so it's fantastic to have a new go to that doesn't involve juggling oven times/temps. I made no changes, other than to eliminate the black pepper per personal preference. THANKS, Doppio Sous, for one of my new go to veggies sides!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
WOW! Love this Rocking Broc recipe! I will never steam broccoli again. Thanks for the fun twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
It was ok, I ate it, but I probably won't eat it again. I'm not sure what it was about it that I didn't like...the technique was ok, but the flavors were just ok. Cheese is a good idea for broccoli though and I may try it in another way later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
To me, it wasn't the best broccoli side dish I've ever had, but my husband loved it! Served with Ina Garten's Chicken with Forty Cloves of Garlic and Couscous with Pine Nuts and AR's Brilliant Sauteed Broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
We loved this dish. The only thing i did differently was cut right down on the red pepper flakes to 1/4 tsp and increased the cheese. I kept the brown sugar the same. For us, it was the perfect blend of spicy, cheesy and sweet. I will be making this a lot because broccoli is my least favourite vegetable buti loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States