Brilliant Sauteed Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I was the only one who liked it. I may have used too much red pepper cause it was a bit spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
No one in my family liked this. I'm not a huge broccoli fan to begin with, but my broccoli-loving husband and 4 year old did not like at all. Too spicy for the kids, and just weird tasting overall. Sorry, won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Hooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Tasty, quick, and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I am a beginner in the kitchen and I LOVE this recipe. It was easy (a must for me), yet it tasted as if the preparation was far more complex than it was - so flavorful and lovely presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Too spicy! I even cut back the red pepper flakes considerably to 1/2 a teaspoon. Pretty darn salty too even with the brown sugar to counter. Perhaps I did something wrong but I thought this one was gross. One last recommendation to the recipe though would be to toss lightly..... into the garbage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This recipe actually makes me WANT to eat broccoli! The hot from the pepper flakes & the sweet from the brown sugar makes this broccoli taste incredible! Even my anti-vegetable boyfriend went back for seconds and praised this recipe! I did everything as written. The only small thing I added was a slight drizzle of balsamic vinegar glaze to it. That just added to the awesomeness! This is practically a weekly side dish now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This was really great. We dislike overcooked veggies so the cooking method really worked well. I loved the bit of kick from the red pepper flakes and the cheese was a nice addition. We usually steam our broccoli and pour homemade cheese sauce (with pepper flakes) over it, so this was somewhat reminiscent of that taste but much easier and I suspect a lot lighter in calories! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I omitted the sugar and it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I was a little leary of the brown sugar... but it really worked with the parm and made a unique and delicious coating on the brocolli. I did add a little butter (because it seemed "dry") and lemon juice at the end; used Nature's Seasons in lieu of salt & pepper; and my parm was the canned powder. I was home by myself using up the last of a little bit of frozen brocolli we had in the freezer. I liked it so much, I wanted more and immediately went back to the kitchen and rummaged around in the freezer, no more brocolli but found some lima beans, and did them the same way! They were yummy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States