Brilliant Sauteed Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Made this as directed but omitted the brown sugar, as it just didn't sound like something we'd enjoy. It turned out very well and the vegetables were cooked perfectly. I'll be using this technique again in the future--thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Delicious! The reason I'm giving 4/5 is because it was a bit on the sweet side... but I think that was my fault adding too much brown sugar. Next time I'll cut back and it'll be super awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alea

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
It was good as a side for some ribs. I made them ahead of time, and then cooked them right before serving. Some ppl thought it was too hot. But I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
OMG! Just finished eating this with the family and it was awsome! All of my children loved it to include my 14 mth old! I would definately reccomend this for anyone having problems getting your kids to eat vegetables. We only used colby jack cheese instead of parma because we don't care for it, otherwise it was great! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This has to be the best broccoli recipe ever!!! My family has been suffering with my generic broccoli prep and I was always throwing out broccoli. But no more!! This is the only recipe I will ever use again - even my husband who gags at the slightest parmesan flavor loved this and wants me to use this recipe again - go figure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Made this last night and it was fantastic! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I wanted to keep it vegan (parve) so i substituted Parmesan cheese with garlic powder. I also followed other reviews and did not blanch it, i put the raw broccoli straight into the saute pan and left it covered for a few minutes. i wanted to give it a 4 on flavor, it was good, not amazing. the extra star is for how easy and simple this recipe is. will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Yum! Great, easy method that I'll be sure to remember and use in the future. Instead of olive oil, I used butter. Also, just eyeballed the ingredients. The brown sugar added a nice, subtle sweetness...Tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Great recipe! I really enjoyed the flavor combination of the red pepper flakes, parmesean cheese, and brown sugar. Makes for a very delicious side dish, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silver Ceres

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This is ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS. We were so so tired of the same old steamed broccoli so I tried cooking it this way. We love it. The red pepper flakes against the brown sugar is a great combination. I have toddlers, so I left the red pepper out of theirs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States