Brigadeiro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by sdbooker
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
WOW yummy! So creamy, I made 28. I had so much fun decorating these brigadeiros. I used tiny marshmellows around one and it looked like a flower....HA! ( see picture) I also rolled them in strawberry nesquik, power sugar mixed with cinnamon, nuts, crunched Oreo cookies and carved a small hole in several strawberrys and filled it with recipe and add sprinkles and nuts on top...now those were good! Easy, fun, will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdbooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This is one of my favorite dessert! The best part is it only requires three ingredients, and it's pretty easy to make! try to use good quality cocoa powder, it really make a difference. I like to add 1/4C (4Tbsp) cocoa powder instead of 3Tbsp to make the chocolate taste more intense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This is a quick & easy little treat - and fun for kids to help with. I needed to use up some sweetened condensed milk from a dinner dish earlier today and this was perfect! Even my husband, who doesn't like sweets, liked the brigadeiro! I used food server's plastic gloves instead of greasing my hands and rolled the balls in chopped nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Yum! This is great. I found this recipe by accident while trying to figure out how to use up a can of sweetened condensed milk. I'm glad I did. The balls are gooey with the consistency of an old fashioned caramel. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erhard, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
It tasted great but it wouldn't roll in to a ball we ended up eating out of the pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Other reviewers were extremely helpful and I was able to get the consistency just right. The brigadeiro set up just like they should, so if you do make them, follow the recommendations of others.... BUT, I did not care for the flavor at all. Even my children and husband didn't like them. I think you have to REALLY love the flavor of condensed milk to enjoy these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darkgardyner

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
The recipe is almost authentic, it's missing the crucial final step: the sprinkles. The original brigadeiro from Brazil is always rolled in chocolate sprinkles. A very good tip to make rolling easier: spread a little bit of butter/margarine on your hands, it will avoid the annoyance of having the dough stick to your fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This did not work out for me......sorry....will not try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Very yummy. This is the first time making these little balls of heaven:) I only had powered sugar and colored sprinkles on hand, but I have big plans for these little treats. I plan on rolling in cashews, oreos, and sea salt...not all at once:) I did use on packet of hot chocolate rather then cocoa. I am a little bummed to hear that if they are not kept cool, they will "melt" Doubtful that I will have to worry about that this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
These were delicious - followed some other suggestions and used Nesquik and mixed with the cocoa. The only issue I had is that they are extremely sticky to roll even when cold. Any suggestions on that would be helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Buckeyes I

See how to make an impressive but simple chocolate and peanut butter candy.

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States