Brigadeiro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Easy to make! The pictures shows brigadeiros covered in coconut, nuts, and sugar. The Brazilian bakeries I have visited consistently coat the chocolate balls in brown chocolate sprinkles. Then, they are served in tiny cupcake paper cups or aluminum foil cups. The recipe came out just like the ones I tried to replicate in Brazil! Only issue I had was rolling the chocolate balls...I could not get the chocolate to cool enough so that I could handle it. I waited 45 minutes with the mixture on a cooling rack. And when that didn't work, I put it in the fridge for 30 minutes. It was very messy and was a messy cleanup, but as good as they tasted I am definitely going to use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole9z

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BABY
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Ok the 3 stars are because they're easy to make. I'm not really crazy about the taste of this candy. If you like chocolate caramel then you may like it... I don't :\
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
YUM!! This became an office favorite overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bkread2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
The ingredients are cheap and things you probably already have in the pantry. Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetotravel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Delicious and Easy to make! I've been giving them as little gifts to my friends. really like them rolled in coconut flakes and chocolate sprinkles. plain granulated sugar is ok but many people like the crushed Nilla wafers. I'm going to try crushed pretzels next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsF412

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
OMG! i lurv this recipe its almost like thick pudding untill it cools (that scared me cuz i didnt kno it was done) an b4 i even took the "dough" out of the pan my family started to eat it, this might even be good for cake filling...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I love this recipe, it's like chocolate caramel! It's pretty much fool-proof to make, as long as you keep stirring so it doesn't burn. Next time, I'm going to try freezing the balls and dipping them in melted chocolate! Yum! Make your balls fairly small so they aren't too sticky to eat. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Wonderful. Tasted great! Big hit!! Melted quickly though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
These were good and easy to make. Everyone enjoyed them and were surprised that we made them. I originally used the Eagle Brand recipe which called for coffee crystals. My husband is not a fan of coffee and we tried these as an alternative. They both ended up being good. We rolled some of them in toffee bits and others in chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
this was really good and easy, taste kind of like tootsie rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Buckeyes I

See how to make an impressive but simple chocolate and peanut butter candy.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States