Brigadeiro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
These taste really good..but Im not sure I cooked it long enough because even tho they held their form after cooling, they never did get past the light gooey stage..is this normal? How firm are they supposed to be?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Family's spring break virtual field trip to South America. Everyone loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
good! very sweet. i rolled them in cocoa but coconut would have been good too. needed to cook over low so as not to burn and for a LOT longer to get it stiff enough to roll properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Super easy, super chewy and super delicious! Rolled ours in nuts, coconut and red and green sprinkles. The nut ones were my favorite. Definitley will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This recipe turned out better than I expected. The first 2 posts were instrumental in helping me. The taste is awesome and my husband nearly ate all of them. Perfect for chocolate cravings. We will be making these again and again and again and . . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I made these for Thanksgiving and they are beautiful and yummy. I doubled the recipe, added an extra 2tbsp of cocoa and cooked on med/low for 20/25mins like another person suggested. It worked out great. I chilled over night and then formed the balls in the morning. I made a several different types, coconut, cocoa, powdered sugar, pecans, and almonds. Very elegant and beautiful, but really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissBobbi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Juffair, Capital, Bahrain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is a delicious and simple recipe. I use Hershey Special Dark chocolate cocoa poweder to give them the extra fudgy dark chocolate flavor. I also use a hand blender to mix everything together before cooking. This helps eliminate little balls of cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carameldeminhavida

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Great recipe! I had some left over condensed milk and sprinkles and this was perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This stuff is awfully addicting! When I am going to make little balls, I pour the hot brigadeiro onto a plate and stick it in the fridge to let it cool. I also butter my hands before rolling them. I have made them once by pouring them into small plastic shot cups, which turned out fantastic. They taste good with chocolate sprinkes or you can roll them in Nesquik powder. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simplydelish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Pain in the butt to make; sticky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States