Brigadeiro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by Mrs. Jennifer
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This is a wonderful recipe, a bit hit with my family. I rolled half in coconut and the other half in cocoa powder. Easy, easy, easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Calico Rock, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
INSANELY good. I used Nesquick and cooked it right at ten minutes. Then, I let the mixture cool in a greased pan until it was room temperature. I rolled it into balls with no problem! Then I proceeded to eat almost all of them by myself. There should be a warning with this recipe that states, "Product is easily eaten and highly addictive." But you only live once, so eat these and ENJOY! I feel like I missed out for my whole life by not being Brazilian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craigandsherry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
This is really easy to make and ittastes great. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kreativess
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
These were good but way too sweet!! I dipped mine in walnuts as well as sugar and favored the walnut by far! Dont think I'll be making these again, too sweet for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kreativess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I cooked 5 minutes longer than what the recipe stated and ended up having to put it in the freezer to try to set it up. It did help, but it was still sticky and a pain to work with. Rolled in crushed nuts and tasted good, but doubt I will make again because it was a lot of trouble. Taste was a 4, easiness was a 2 so I'll give it a 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
mine just taste like condensed milk....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This was so simple, and had a great creamy texture. It is not a over-powering chocolate flavor, but is still amazing. I think I will increase the cocoa next time, just for that strong cocoa flavor. But that is just personal preference. Great recipe. DO use a heavy pan. It really makes a difference in the way it cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I followed Blandina's advice and used Hersey's cocoa and it came out fantastic. I had no problems whatsoever. I actually made them for my son's class while they were studying South America and everyone raved over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
I made the recipe exactly as is. It does need something sweeter, I'll try the Nesquick instead of cocoa powder next time. I did roll these tootsie rolls in extra toppings I had on hand. The toffee bits were a hit, as was the shredded coconut. They added a fun texture. My kids liked the mini m&ms on the brigadeiro but I don't think it added anything amazing except maybe color. The powdered sugar covered ones were eaten last, I wouldn't do that again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Very good! I added some instant coffee to it and it tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Buckeyes I

See how to make an impressive but simple chocolate and peanut butter candy.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States