Brigadeiro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This came out good. I only had coconut today, but this is something you can be creative and add ground nuts or sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Very good! Sticky to make but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I'm only giving this four stars for the cooking method...I find that cooking it on low for 30 minutes (stirring constantly!) gives it an even, smooth texture and taste. But cooking it for 12-15 on medium heat is okay too. It's condensed milk--you can't go wrong with condensed milk! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ainadaliel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KarinaB
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I made these using Nesquick, left the mix in the fridge for about 20 minutes, then sprayed Pam on my hands and on a spoon to help with the rolling process. They came out great, and were a huge hit at a dinner party. Tasted like they did when I was a kid in Brazil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarinaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I had a major chocolate craving and I was out of chocolate chips and sugar! I used an ancient can of sweetened condensed milk and this solved my chocolate craving! I burn everything or I get the sticky fudge problem, but I stirred constanstly on low heat for ten minutes, plus two minutes more as one reviewer suggested. Then I let the mixture cool in frig for ten minutes. Mixing into balls was easy. I rolled my in walnuts. I gave this 5 stars cause it is high in calcium, has a little protein, and is quick and Cheap to make. However, this tastes exactly like Chocolate carmel to me, but maybe that is what it is supposed to taste like?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Read the reviews first! There is a lot of helpful information which, if followed, makes this very easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I wanted to give it 4 stars, but my daughter insistes it get 5. It is easly to make and the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
These are pretty good. They're not GREAT, but they're definitely good. I only had a 300ml can of condensed milk, so I used that instead of a full 14 ounces. I took the suggestions of others and cooked it 2 minutes past when it came away from the pot. I also substituted one tablespoon of cocoa for one tablespoon of hot cocoa mix. After it was done cooking, I threw the pot in the fridge for an hour. The mixture was firm, but soft enough to work with. I rolled the balls in sprinkles. In my opinion, the sprinkles take away from the chocolate, so next time I will probably use a different topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Awesome! And so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wautoma, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
The flavor was mediocre and it was WAY too sticky to work with! I even cooked it longer than directed and stirred the whole time. Don't know what happened but won't be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Buckeyes I

See how to make an impressive but simple chocolate and peanut butter candy.

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States