Brigadeiro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Easy to make. Boil until it comes away from the sides. Cool completely. Put in refrigerator. Spray hands with Pam when making balls. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Made these for my daughter's 3rd grade research project on Brazil. I read the recipe and reviews here as well as at Cooks and did them my own way. Instead of 3 Tbsp cocoa as listed here I used the other recipe's suggested 1 cup of cocoa. In addition to that I added about 1/4 cup liquid Nesquik chocolate syrup. I did this because one reviewer on this recipe suggested it because this version wasn't quite sweet enough like in Brazil. She seemed to know the real thing. It never really bubbled or boiled for us and didn't even exactly pull away from the sides of the pan but it did begin to clump together in one thick blob so that's when I took it off the heat. ***Please note that you should not use a whisk to stir. It's too thick. Just use wooden spoon or heat safe spatula. I placed it between two pieces of wax paper, flattened and chilled in refrigerator. Then we made them into balls easily with our hands buttered. They were sooooo good and taste almost like brownies with a softer tootsie roll texture. We used chocolate sprinkles, finely chopped pecans, coconut, and powdered sugar. This will probably become a regular treat we make. Thank you Brazil! I hope ours are close to the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
it's really ready in breeze and it's quite good. I also experienced the problem of the stickyness as mentioned by others, but it didn't bother me so much. I just washed my hands often, is all: I prefer that to greaseing my hands. My decoration was pink and lilac and white tiny hearts, as it was my daughter's party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I did this recipe exactly as it called for. It is just amazingly soft!! WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I LOVE to cook. I saw these on tv and I had to make them, they looked so simple and delicious! I put chocolate chips on some of them, heath bar pieces on some, and almonds on the rest. Cant wait to eat them and thanks for the tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikayla Serrecchio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I used 4 T of cocoa, 1/2 stick of butter and 14oz can of sweetened condensed milk. I made it according to these directions and was able to make about 30 bite-sized balls. You can roll them in sugar, cinnamon, coconut flakes, chili powder, or whatever other coatings you might like with chocolate. I stored them in an airtight container in the refrigerator. They're delicious and I don't feel bad having one a day. Something sweet to finish with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Very easy to make and delicious! We rolled ours in chocolate sprinkles, rainbow sprinkles and powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Nope. I followed this recipe exactly and it absolutely DID NOT come together. I even chilled the concoction in the fridge overnight and, still, it was just goo (firm goo, but goo none-the-less). Maybe I didn't cook it all for long enough?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
amazing dessert, I recommend using powdered chocolate chips,(food processer)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
It was as easy to make as I ever remembered growing up in Brasil. It tasted excellent as if my grandmother made it. It tasted like my childhood. My husband loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Buckeyes I

See how to make an impressive but simple chocolate and peanut butter candy.

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States