Brigadeiro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
it's really ready in breeze and it's quite good. I also experienced the problem of the stickyness as mentioned by others, but it didn't bother me so much. I just washed my hands often, is all: I prefer that to greaseing my hands. My decoration was pink and lilac and white tiny hearts, as it was my daughter's party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I did this recipe exactly as it called for. It is just amazingly soft!! WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I LOVE to cook. I saw these on tv and I had to make them, they looked so simple and delicious! I put chocolate chips on some of them, heath bar pieces on some, and almonds on the rest. Cant wait to eat them and thanks for the tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikayla Serrecchio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I used 4 T of cocoa, 1/2 stick of butter and 14oz can of sweetened condensed milk. I made it according to these directions and was able to make about 30 bite-sized balls. You can roll them in sugar, cinnamon, coconut flakes, chili powder, or whatever other coatings you might like with chocolate. I stored them in an airtight container in the refrigerator. They're delicious and I don't feel bad having one a day. Something sweet to finish with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Very easy to make and delicious! We rolled ours in chocolate sprinkles, rainbow sprinkles and powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Nope. I followed this recipe exactly and it absolutely DID NOT come together. I even chilled the concoction in the fridge overnight and, still, it was just goo (firm goo, but goo none-the-less). Maybe I didn't cook it all for long enough?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamboden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
amazing dessert, I recommend using powdered chocolate chips,(food processer)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
It was as easy to make as I ever remembered growing up in Brasil. It tasted excellent as if my grandmother made it. It tasted like my childhood. My husband loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
If you are having trouble with stickiness, then just refrigerate them until cool to the touch, and if they are still sticky, then roll them in a coating of cocoa, nuts, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oral, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
First off I made its recipe by my self if if I can do it so can you. Follow blandinas instructions simmer on medium heat for 15 to 20 min wait until it is thick. It will start to glob up on the side of the dish that's when you really need to stir or it will burn and become chewy. After that spread out in a pan until it is room temp now tool in toppings I used crushed almonds, powdered sugar, salt, and crushed chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Buckeyes I

See how to make an impressive but simple chocolate and peanut butter candy.

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States