Brie Pecan Rollups with Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I was disappointed with the overall finished product. Straining the raspberry seeds was a pain. I used Perdue thin sliced chicken cutlets, and after they were stuffed, rolled, and secured, they took forever to cook through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
the flavor was great and I used the ingredients as listed with one exception to follow....but I did make some changes to the technique.1) the raspberry sauce:I simmered the berries/water/sugar in a pan then strained them. I don't understand why you put the berries in the blender then strain them...this will chop up the seeds and make them harder to strain. Cooking the berries brings out more of the juice/flavor and the seeds you want to strain are not all chopped up in little bits; 2)the filling: I made it as listed though my garlic cloves are sooo huge that in effect I probably doubled them. The brie: does not say if you are supposed to use the rind on or rind off...and that will make a big difference in the flavor. I ended up using the rind off. 3) the crust: 2 cups of pecans is very expensive and also hard to stick to the chicken. Then when you brown it some of that then falls off the chicken. I changed it to half nuts and half bread crumbs. It costs a lot less to make, stays on the chicken better and there is still plenty of nutty crunchy pecan flavor. And then I just put them in a 350 oven for 45 min instead of browning them and then finishing them in the oven. The nuts don't fall off that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I used feta instead of brie and after frying until brown on both sides, I baked in the oven. Very delicious! Definitely crush the pecans until they are basically powder if you want them to stick well as a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmaElaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Green, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Avoca, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This is a pretty easy dish that makes you look like a great chef. It's always a crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
My husband now requests this on a regular basis. The Original recipe is good, but after a few trials I found that using Garlic and herb flavored Brie gives a better flavor than just the regular brie with onion and garlic added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Credit River Township, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Savage, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This is super good and impressive! My husband really enjoyed it too! I used melted strawberry jam and orange juice for the sauce because that's what I had and it worked well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This turned out great. As someone else suggested, I baked the chicken at 350 for 30 minutes instead of frying and I used less than half the brie that the recipe called for, but I loved it and will definitely make it again. It was fairly easy to make, while at the same time being fancier in appearance and taste than your standard chicken recipe. The raspberry sauce was great and so simple. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
The raspberry sauce definitely makes the difference. I used cream cheese. Make sure the pecans are FINELY chopped bec/ they don't stick very well. I used frozen raspberries, and added less sugar and almost no water. Makes it thicker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I absolutely loved this. The only change I made was to use candied pecans. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Did not stick together as I would have liked, but the flavour was great! Excellent recipe for "family meal", but I would not serve for a dinner party (only because they kinda fell apart).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States