Brie Pecan Rollups with Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Excellent, I added a leaf or two of spinach with the brie before rolling to add some color. I would do that again. I also made sure the pecans were crushed well added a bit of bread crumbs to the pecan mixture sprayed with a touch of butter and baked. WOW this plated so nice and was incredible in taste. I did not have any rasberries so I used strawberry preserve looking forward to trying the rasberry sauce. This dish would be excellent with a mixed green salad, candied walnut or pecans, blue cheese, pear salad with a rasberry vinegarett. I prepared the chicken the night before (pounding flat) so the rolling cheese and coating with pecans seemed mimimal in prep work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2002
Delicious!!! I would use a little bit less brie also. The sauce makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
Made this with less cheese and less onions...pan fried for 15 minutes than in 350 degree oven for 15 minutes. It was really great. Dinner guests said they had to have recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
I gave this five stars; it really was incredible. My dinner guest & my husband absolutely loved it (so did I)! I didn't have pecans so I used ground toasted walnuts. Also, instead of making raspberry sauce from fresh berries I simply warmed some raspberry preserves in a saucepan and added a little extra water along with a spritz of lemon juice to thin it. The end result was delicious. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delaplane, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
This was very tasty and the presentation was impressive. I will make this recipe again because it tasted and looked so good even though the prep was a little messy and I had a difficult time with the cheese mixture staying inside the chicken when I rolled it up. To make this a little lighter I did make a few changes - I substituted 1/2 of the finely chopped pecans with seasoned breadcrumbs (put both in food processor to mix to desired consistency) and baked at 350 degrees F for 30 minutes instead of cooking in olive oil on stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
This was great tasting but I think it was a lot of work! Will make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This dish was excellent- I was unsure of the raspberry sauce at first, but when I tried it I couldn't believe how much it added to the dish! A delightful contrast of flavors- pecans at their best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Takes a little time to prepare and is more costly than an average dinner. However, the taste was amazing and my guests raved. It looks fantastic plated too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
My husband says this is the best chicken recipe ever! I did change it a bit. I pounded the chicken flat, and used goat cheese instead of brie. I have used brie also and I like both but I have some goat cheese in the house that I want to use up so I used that. You can cut the amount of brie in half and still have leftover cheese. I ground the pecans in the food process or until they are like bread crumbs. That way they stick to the chicken better. And then I bake the chicken instead of frying. I bake it at 350 degrees for about 30-40 minutes. I use raspberry jam for the sauce mixed with chambord. I melt the jam on the stove and add the chambord. It is really good and saves time. This is my go to fancy chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I just heated respberry "Simply Fruit" for the topping and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States