Brie en Croute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I made this recipe for a party and everyone loved it! Next time I will bake it sooner to allow proper time to cool. Leftovers were just as fab the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Super easy. spread some raspberry jam on top before closing the pastry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smart cookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Thank you for this elegant, easy & mouth-watering recipe! I used to treat myself to this at a jazz club in college and never dreamed how easy it would be to make for myself. When I found this recipe and made it, we were so impressed - it is just as delicious and beautiful as the club's! I love to serve this for any gathering with fresh granny smith apples, crusty french bread and Carr's Table Water Crackers - mmmmmmmm. Cant go wrong with CHEESE & BREAD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzicat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Key Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Excellent! Requested multiple times for parties. Good with both apricot and raspberry preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
It is also really good if instead of parsley you use any type of preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
So easy & so delicious! Gorgeous presentation. I sued an 8oz brie, baked 25min and cooled 20 (per puff pastry site). Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
WOW- this was so elegant and delicious! I didn't have any leftover puff pastry, so I etched a design on top with a sharp knife and it still looked lovely. Thanks for a simple recipe that was a crowd pleaser- I will hang on to this one for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarcieA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
As stated, I did not fall in love with the recipe. I was not crazy about the parsley and almonds together with the brie. This said however, it is a tasty and easy appetizer that can be easily altered to suit different tastes ny playing with the nuts/jams/spices etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I did not like the cheese..I had never had it before and since I love cheese I thought I would like it. My family enjoyed it though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nedra Roberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I rated this recipe so high because it was so incredibly easy to make, even for me! I was worried it wouldn't look good when it came out of the oven, but it did - looked nice and shiny (I'm assuming from the egg wash over it). I am not crafty so I ended up just using a cookie cutter and cut a shape out of the excess dough and putting that on the top, instead of making a bow or something - the cookie cutter way worked great and was super easy! My only thing: I think once it was out of the oven, I let it sit too long (I thought it was an hour, but might have been more) so when we cut into it, it was just light a normal round of brie...not "oozing" like it said it should...and the parsley & almonds were at the top, exactly where I had put them...not all mixed in...it was good, but maybe could have used a bit more flavour, which is why I did 4 stars and not 5...It was tasty & we ate it quickly but it felt it may have been missing something, I just don't know what...However, I am making it again in 1 week for friends & I'll just do the exact same thing & not let it sit too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Sausage & Stuffing Criss-Cross Pastry

See how to make an elegant stuffed puff pastry main dish!

Apple Pie Spirals

These tasty apple morsels are an elegant alternative to traditional pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States