Brie Cranberry and Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Made as is on a Boboli crust. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I love brie so I figured I'd like this and I did. I don't recommend a Boboli crust though- too "doughy." I think I'll try something more crisp next time. I used whole cranberry sauce and didn't get a soggy dough at all. I also cooked my chicken in olive oil with salt & pepper and garlic. Hubby and I really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I really liked this, probably because I love all the ingredients used. I didn't have cranberry sauce so I just sprinkled some dried cranberries on. I brushed the crust with melted butter and 1/4 tsp. garlic powder, prebaked it 10 minutes, put on the rest of my toppings, then baked 10 more minutes. It did taste better to me reheated, and that is when I spread the strawberry jam on my piece. I would make this again for myself, not sure if family will eat it again as they are not fans of brie cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I love this. I used about 3/4 of a small can of sauce and that was plenty. Easy and very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fowlerville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
too sweet! and very messy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Britton, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
So yummy and quick and easy to make!! Beats plain ole cheese pizza any night! I added dried cranberries to ours because I love cranberries and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eliot, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Excellent. No changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
More like 3.5 stars. The ingredients are interesting and the presentation is nice. The pizza tastes good but isn't outstanding. Definitely room for taste experimentation; something is missing but there is a lot of potential. If you use too much cranberry it can be messy. If you use straight pizza dough be sure to heat the crust only in the oven for at least 10 minutes before topping it to avoid a soggy crust. Pizza was great on the next day reheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
What a fantastic, unique pizza! I used a Boboli as my crust, and Perdue Shortcut chicken (already cooked) so this couldn't have been an easier meal to prepare. Only addition to the recipe was I brushed olive oil and minced garlic to the crust before adding the remaining ingredients. A pinch of salt & pepper to the chicken and that was all that was needed. I'd imagine you could be quite creative with this, adding sliced red onion, a sprinkle of orange peel. Hubby said it's company worthy - - you know it's a keeper when those words are spoken. Excellent recipe, Gill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
It's a winner - a bit apprehensive making this without doctoring up the canned cranberry sauce...you did not have to. I bought a pizza dough ball from Trader Joes and partial baked it (farlic and herb crust) I took it to a party and topped it there...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Kelly-Nikolaisen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Manchester, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States