Brie Cheese Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This is my standby cocktail party appetizer. I also have used fig preserves or diced jalapeno peppers (remove seeds with cooking gloves) and apricot preserves. Delicious! Don't forget to serve with tart green grapes or Granny Smith Green Applies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Made for a wedding shower and all the guest raved about this. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This is the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Sooo easy and soooo good !! My wife went crazy for this. ( She loves baked brie) Used a wedge of brie and cherry preserves and walnuts. Yum !! Can't wait to try different preserves or even go savory on this !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was a big hit. I used raspberry preserves and threw a handful of sliced almonds on top for the last few minutes it was baking. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Made this recipe - used fig preserves, almonds on top of "cheese sandwich" and crescent roll dough. Did not need to freeze in order to cut brie in half. It did not bake/brown quickly on 350 - increased oven temp to 400 and it browned right up. It was fantastic! Got rave reviews & comments like - "it's to die for." Will definitely make this again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I LOVE this appetizer. I make it all the time and when I make it, I load up on the apricot preserves, very thickly coating the brie. Also, slivered almonds taste wonderful when added on top of the preserves (inside the pastry). A NOTE: Make sure you give this time to cool of the whole thing will pour out of the pastry. Also, I serve this on water crackers (and recently, apples as well). Guys never seem to like it much but all the women LOVE it (no meat?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I used croissant pastry and made individual appetizers for some dinner guests. It tastes great! I just needed to find a way to keep the Brie inside the pastry without it oozing all out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Made this for a holiday and it turned out great, maybe too good I kept eating it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Allan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Cheese Fondue

See how to make a classic cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States