Brie Cheese Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2000
I made this recipe for my niece's graduation party. It was excellent. The apricot preserves are an interesting combination with the brie cheese. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
This is always a hit!! I use a can of crescent rolls - it's definitely the best way - just roll out the rolls - & follow the rest of the recipe - wrap the dough to cover the cheese & bake. its awesome. (Also, crumble some brown sugar over the egg wash befor baking.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
420 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
A really impressive and delicious appetizer for parties. I used 1/2 Pillsbury French Dough loaf instead of puff pastry (because that's what I had in the fridge). Turned out great. Everyone loved it. Thanks Susan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
WOW! In the words of my father-in-law "What a treat!" I'm not usually a brie cheese fan, but this was gorgeous and delicious. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
This is truly a crowd pleaser. I put very generous amount of apricot preserves in it, and it came out wonderful. Hard to stop eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
This is the first time I have tried baked brie and it was fantastic! I loved the combination of apricot and cheese..was so good. My whole family loved it! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I added chopped almonds to the very top before wrapping in pastry dough. Everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
Great, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
Per the recommendations of other reviewers, used Pilsbury crescent roll dough to wrap the brie. Had gotten an almost 20 oz. brie, due to several people being over, but we were also having dinner, so that size was far too much food and it didn't all get eaten...but I have to say I got lots of oohs and aahs over it, it had a lovely presentation, and it was very luscious. Great party food. Hopefully I can salvage the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
This is incredible. I used a generous amount of preserves, added blanched almonds and substituted crescent roll dough for the puff pastry. My family and friends loved it. As a matter of fact, my husband didn't even get to taste it because the kids polished it off. This is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Cheese Fondue

See how to make a classic cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States