Brie Cheese Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I KNOW this recipe is amazing! But I managed to royally screw it up and need some help :( So I followed the directions exactly EXCEPT I used two sheets of puff pastry. I had it in the oven FOREVER and it never cooked both sheets. The outside was crisp and the inner layer mushy and doughy. And i used too big of a brie wheel. When i took out of the oven, it still tasted great on parts that were done but I could not serve it like that. I really want to make this again and am mad at myself lol! Thanks for the great idea, I hope that I get to actually serve it soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This was delicious! I missed the tip to freeze/chill the cheese first so the cheese doesn't run out of the dough. I used a pepper jelly and it was great! Good the next day too! I made it for Valentine's Day and cut hearts out of the corners of the dough to put on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Made this for a family get together and it didn't go over very well. One member said it was okay but the other 9 weren't impressed. I did follow the recipe without exception.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Flavor was delish. I used 1 can of crescent rolls for the dough and apple jelly instead of apricot preserves, since we had it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
It was beautiful and yummy. However I think next time I will not make it sweet. I will just use spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heart in Ukraine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
It was pretty good! I have no idea why you would freeze the cheese though - it is easy to get it into two circles. If you go the crescent roll route, you can buy dough in a can without any perforation marks on it. But make sure you put the seam on top and seal it with egg white - I sealed mine on the bottom and there was gooey dough on the bottom with all the seams and excess. So next time I will be wiser! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Wish i'd made two or three of these.A favorite at my last party.Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This was a hit at a recent party! Everyone commented on how delicious this dish was. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H.E.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I used habanero jelly - so freakin good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This sounds great and I want to make it, but someone please tell me how you eat this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States