Brie Cheese Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This sounds great and I want to make it, but someone please tell me how you eat this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This is perfect just as written. Made it for a holiday party and it was very popular and also liked it because it was different than the normal roll ups and dips. Thank you for sharing such an easy & tasty recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
First of all, DO NOT forget that egg white wash it will change everything for you. I was not crazy about the recipe the first time around, but it seemed like everyone else really liked it (hence the four stars). Next time, I will definitely be trying a different flavor with the brie, possibly a cranberry filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Fantastic!! Everybody loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This was gobbled up fast! I added toasted almond and pecans on top of the jam layer and on top of the entire thing, and while it was good, I think this recipe is perfect as written too. I think it does look pretty with pecans on top though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Delicious and sooo easy -use more preserves than called for though. I have also used jalepeno jelly (it is green for Christmas!) instead of apricot and it was so incredibly good. It was not hot or spicy -it tasted sweet and paired nicely with the brie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Silly Question? Do you cut off the rind before putting it in the pastry ? I would think so, but it wasn't mentioned in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Very yummy, but next time I'm going to add more jelly than the recipe calls for...it needed more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Made two for girls night - one with walnuts and one without. Everyone loved it! I had no leakage - just make sure you seal the bottom good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joloves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
OMG!!! I loved it, as did everyone else. My guy doesn't even like cheese, but he enjoyed this. I also had leakage, but it was good too. Thanks, I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States