Brie Cheese Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Very odd consistency...I liked it but most people who tried it did not like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Terrific! I used apricot but cannot wait to try raspberry or apple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Excellent!! My first try was wonderful! I wasn't serving a particularly large group, so I took two brie wedges and placed them side by side to create a rectangle. I did not have to chill the brie and was able to cut it as it was. I used unperforated crescent dough and raspberry preserves. I did not oil the pyrex dish in which I cooked it enough and had a hard time getting it out of the pan. Also, use the preserves generously. I thought I did when I made it, but it wasn't enough. But, overall, wonderful, SUPER EASY recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
When Googling this recipe I found varying oven temps and times. I settled on 400 degrees for 25 mins and it came out perfectly brown. I let it sit for about 15 mins and dived in! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Excellent. Didn't add any fruit- just wrapped the cheese in the pastry. It came out spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
everyone said that they loved it. I would maybe even add a little more preserves in between next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Love it! Just like everyone else has said, this tastes amazing! I used the non perforated crescent rolls and several spoon fulls of apricot. I cut the dough in half. I used one half on the bottom and draped the other half across the top of the brie. I smashed all of it together and bunched it on the top. Unlike the recipe says, to put the seam on the bottom, I felt it worked better to keep the seam on the top. I brushed all of the dough liberally with egg white and I had no leakage. It turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle McCormick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Has always been a hit at any party and it is SO simple to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I made this for a bridal shower, and it was a huge hit! It's fairly easy to make AND makes a great impression on your guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States