Brie Cheese Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
A hit! Very tasty and easy to make! I chose to use blood orange marmalade (about 5 tablespoons) in between the slices of brie and topped with sliced almonds. I rolled the puff pastry out so that it would be large enough to completely cover the brie. I cut off extra lengths of dough to make a beautiful topper. Brushed with egg white and it was beautiful AND delicious! * I do recommend baking it on a cookie sheet, as some of the filling can leak out if the seams aren't sealed completely. Then transfer to a nice serving dish surrounded by crackers..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
A new holiday staple...excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajarrett09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
this was easy and impressive. I used sugar free stawberry preserves and served w/ carrots and celery and Triscuts worked great, using a wedge next time to save myself from eating it all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Very odd consistency...I liked it but most people who tried it did not like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Terrific! I used apricot but cannot wait to try raspberry or apple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Excellent!! My first try was wonderful! I wasn't serving a particularly large group, so I took two brie wedges and placed them side by side to create a rectangle. I did not have to chill the brie and was able to cut it as it was. I used unperforated crescent dough and raspberry preserves. I did not oil the pyrex dish in which I cooked it enough and had a hard time getting it out of the pan. Also, use the preserves generously. I thought I did when I made it, but it wasn't enough. But, overall, wonderful, SUPER EASY recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
When Googling this recipe I found varying oven temps and times. I settled on 400 degrees for 25 mins and it came out perfectly brown. I let it sit for about 15 mins and dived in! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Excellent. Didn't add any fruit- just wrapped the cheese in the pastry. It came out spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
everyone said that they loved it. I would maybe even add a little more preserves in between next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States