Brie Cheese Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Love this!!!! I added toasted almond slivers to the apricot preserve layer .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Very good.. easy, tasty and nice for the Fall/Winter holiday season
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
The 8 ounce wheel of Brie I found was too large for the largest sheets of puff pastry I could find (and I have a lot of nice groceries in a metro area). Since I was concerned about sealing multiple sheets of puff pastry without the cheese running out, I decided to try other reviewers suggestions of crescent roll dough. We loved the taste of the brie and apricot preserves, but weren't fond of the dough which seemed heavy for what was inside. Another time perhaps we'll try doing half wheels of brie since they might fit inside the puff pastry sheets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Wow!!! I could have eaten the entire appetizer by myself. It was amazing! I used crescent rolls (so easy) for my wrapping. The egg wash really helped hold everything together. And I followed the advice of one reviewer who put the brie in the freezer for a half hour before slicing in half. Such an easy appetizer that looks and tastes like it takes a lot of work! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe, but try adding pecans along with the apricot preserves. Sooo good, I couldn't stop eating it at a wedding reception!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
So good, so easy and so impressive! I made exactly as stated, only used a bit more preserves (used Bonne Maman - yum). I also added slivered almonds to the top and sides - just brushed on along with the egg whites with pastry brush. Super yummy. I served with crackers and apples. Next time I will skip the crackers as this was best with apples in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Tastes really great!! I have used anything from fresh pears to raspberry jam to fig preserves. All taste great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
HOLY THIS WAS GOOOD!! Even if it leaked a bit it was amazing! Even better the next day when you heat it up in the microwave and instead of apicots i put strawberry jam and it was VERY good!! Deffff doing it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Who would have thought how good this would be?? Messy to cut into but it didn't matter!! My family was scooping up all the overflow with a spoon. I'm not a brie lover and think I might like this better with a different type of cheese, but when I brought that up my entire family screamed out, "NO!" So there you have it. It's perfect as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I agree, this is so easy to make and impressed my partygoers. I used crescent rolls, since I don't know how puff pastry works. Pinched the seams together, wrapped it around and cut off the extra sheet stuff on the sides and used it to make the cute leaves as in the picture. It was really wonderful. I loved that it took 10 minutes to make! I used the freezer tip of freezing the cheese 30 minutes and it cut like a dream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dakar

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States