Brie Cheese Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
When Googling this recipe I found varying oven temps and times. I settled on 400 degrees for 25 mins and it came out perfectly brown. I let it sit for about 15 mins and dived in! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Excellent. Didn't add any fruit- just wrapped the cheese in the pastry. It came out spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
everyone said that they loved it. I would maybe even add a little more preserves in between next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Love it! Just like everyone else has said, this tastes amazing! I used the non perforated crescent rolls and several spoon fulls of apricot. I cut the dough in half. I used one half on the bottom and draped the other half across the top of the brie. I smashed all of it together and bunched it on the top. Unlike the recipe says, to put the seam on the bottom, I felt it worked better to keep the seam on the top. I brushed all of the dough liberally with egg white and I had no leakage. It turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle McCormick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Has always been a hit at any party and it is SO simple to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I made this for a bridal shower, and it was a huge hit! It's fairly easy to make AND makes a great impression on your guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I just had a few friends for wine and cheese tonight. They were in Awe of this recipe. They could not believe that Martha Stewart herself had not personal dropped this off. I had put the brie in the Freezer for 30 min. Then It sliced in half perfectly. Made it with jalapeno jelly, then on top of the jellyI put dried cranberries rehydrated first and sliced roasted almonds. Tnen used Phyllo dough to wrap it. I first layed the brie on top of 3 sheets of phyllo dough and wrapped the dough up the sides then layed 3 more sheets on top and wrapped the dough down the sides so that the whole brie was now all covered up.I did the egg wash over the whole thing then topped with more of the cranberries and almonds. Baked it at 350 for 30 min. it got a beautiful golden brown. It held its shape beautiful. The phyllo dough turned out very buttery and flaky. I used a large brie round 19.6 oz. Not much was left, but what was left, my guests wanted to take home. I will ABSOLUTELY make this again !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I used a cup cake pan and made little pastries, which i filled with cut up cherries and peaches topped with strawberry jams, leaving the brie in a strip on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
So easy and so delicious! Definitely a hit! I used raspberry preserves this time; I'll certainly keep rotating fruit fillings. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Love this! Have tried with all sorts of preserves and haven't found one I didn't like yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvfalcon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Cheese Fondue

See how to make a classic cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States