Brie Cheese Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Used the Serious Herb Cheese Spread (sans olives) from this site instead of preserves, RUINED my diet!!! SO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONIA76

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
this recipe was simple,quick, & delicious. i used raspberry, & blackberry preserves. what a rich, creamy filling the brie, & preserves make, inside the light flakey pastrie.mmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
YUMMY and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Loved this recipe! I didn't change a thing and it was so easy to make, I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
If you love cheese - this is so good. Excellent recipe and so easy. I use the large wheel and both crusts - one on the bottom and then one on top and pinch both crusts together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KLight
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I have been making a baked brie appetizer for years but when I saw this twist on the old favorite I had to try it. What a brilliant idea to add the preserves to the middle of the cheese! Less mess and a lovely presentation. I have made it exactly as written 3 times already over the holidays this year and it is always a crowd favorite. Only problem is there are NEVER any leftovers! Thank you so much for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Made this for the first time and it was the biggest hit at the party.... it was gone!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bandizzle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
So easy and so good! I used pear instead though, just cut up little pieces (maybe dime sized) of fresh pear and piled it on top of the brie, then covered it in pastry. UHMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Fantastic -- was a big hit!!!! Super easy and everyone raved about it! Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Just served this at a girl's night dinner party tonight. It was a huge hit. I ran upstairs to visit other guests and came back and it was gone...I only got a small piece. But it was delicious. I used phyllo dough and an entire can of apricot preserves. The preserves helped with the strength of the Brie. I'll be making it again for Christmas. It's officially become by 'go to' potluck dish. The prep time was well under 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States