Brie Cheese Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Easy and delicious. Guests always think I worked so hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This is great! The way I make it is with pie crust. I use 1 wall of brie, and 12oz preserves. Cut the brie in small cubes, place in pie crust, pour preserves over. Top with pie crust. Bake @ 400 for 25 minutes, serve with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wenjem

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This is my standby cocktail party appetizer. I also have used fig preserves or diced jalapeno peppers (remove seeds with cooking gloves) and apricot preserves. Delicious! Don't forget to serve with tart green grapes or Granny Smith Green Applies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Made for a wedding shower and all the guest raved about this. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dickson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This is the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Sooo easy and soooo good !! My wife went crazy for this. ( She loves baked brie) Used a wedge of brie and cherry preserves and walnuts. Yum !! Can't wait to try different preserves or even go savory on this !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was a big hit. I used raspberry preserves and threw a handful of sliced almonds on top for the last few minutes it was baking. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Made this recipe - used fig preserves, almonds on top of "cheese sandwich" and crescent roll dough. Did not need to freeze in order to cut brie in half. It did not bake/brown quickly on 350 - increased oven temp to 400 and it browned right up. It was fantastic! Got rave reviews & comments like - "it's to die for." Will definitely make this again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I LOVE this appetizer. I make it all the time and when I make it, I load up on the apricot preserves, very thickly coating the brie. Also, slivered almonds taste wonderful when added on top of the preserves (inside the pastry). A NOTE: Make sure you give this time to cool of the whole thing will pour out of the pastry. Also, I serve this on water crackers (and recently, apples as well). Guys never seem to like it much but all the women LOVE it (no meat?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States