Brie Cheese Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was a big hit. I used raspberry preserves and threw a handful of sliced almonds on top for the last few minutes it was baking. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Made this recipe - used fig preserves, almonds on top of "cheese sandwich" and crescent roll dough. Did not need to freeze in order to cut brie in half. It did not bake/brown quickly on 350 - increased oven temp to 400 and it browned right up. It was fantastic! Got rave reviews & comments like - "it's to die for." Will definitely make this again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I LOVE this appetizer. I make it all the time and when I make it, I load up on the apricot preserves, very thickly coating the brie. Also, slivered almonds taste wonderful when added on top of the preserves (inside the pastry). A NOTE: Make sure you give this time to cool of the whole thing will pour out of the pastry. Also, I serve this on water crackers (and recently, apples as well). Guys never seem to like it much but all the women LOVE it (no meat?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I used croissant pastry and made individual appetizers for some dinner guests. It tastes great! I just needed to find a way to keep the Brie inside the pastry without it oozing all out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Made this for a holiday and it turned out great, maybe too good I kept eating it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Allan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
If you do this right it is elegant and delicious! I substituted honey for the jelly and add blackberries and raspberries. You really need to use the puff pastries for it to taste and look right...all flaky and scrumptious. -Deb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Great method. I opted for a hot red pepper jelly but followed the instructions. This turned out great. I used a large wheel of brie and the entire package of puff pastry. Fantastic way to do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
very good. serve with crackers/fruit/vegs...otherwise use bread on outside. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Just made this over the weekend for a Christmas Party and already had to email the recipe to 4 people. It was a huge hit. I made exactly as written, but used Raspberry preserves instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This is an excellent beginners recipe, so simple! It also a great base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States