Brie Cheese Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Delicioso! No need to look further for a melted brie recipe. I brought it to a get together today and it was gone in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
this was very good! it got excellent reviews at the party i took it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This was a big hit at a candy making party that I had. I put blackberry preserves in the middle, but kept the rest the same. It was wonderful! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Delicious! I used Raspberry preserves instead of apricot and I accidently bought carmedot cheese instead of brie, but it was still great! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This was incredible and so easy - everyone loved it and there was none left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Higgins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This was super easy to put together....and came out prettier than on the picture posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This was wonderful. I followed another rater's comment of freezing the cheese before cutting it and that was not successful, I think you have to thaw it for a bit if you choose to freeze it. It was way to hard to cut into. so I put the perserves on top of the brie and continued with the directions. I will definately try in again with the perserves sandwiched but it was great on top too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EZstuff

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Fabulous!! Easy and delicous! Added extra preserves..it was so sweet and wonderful- may guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Forrence Worth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karis T.
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
SOOO good. SOOO easy. The perfect appetizer! I made it with apricot preserves and added shaved almonds both in between the brie slices and on top of the pastry. Everyone at our get together LOVED this! The best part is - it looks as though you spent so much time making it, and it really only takes a few minutes to put everything together!! Thank you for this delicious and sophisticated appetizer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karis T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
My Guests liked it. I wasn't so keen on it. Most of the Apricot leaked out in the baking process. I'm tempted to try this with roasted garlic puree in the middle next time instead of the preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Cheese Fondue

See how to make a classic cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States