Brie Cheese Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Yummy! Baked this tonight and I used fig jam. Served it with apple slices, cracker and grapes. Had some wine to go along with it. Excellent! Thank you for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KevinBerry7406
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Fantastic appetizer and it was loved by all. I used raspberry preserves, but I've had it with apricot preserves and it's just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KevinBerry7406

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This was good and so simple yet elegant. Got rave reviews at a carry in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
My friends and I love this. I make it with mango chutney instead of apricot. Anything between two pieces of brie has to be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
So easy and delicious! Everyone loved it. The egg whites didn't seem to provide a golden color so I tried brushing it with butter the second time making it. It was perfect. I also folded the pastry in a pinwheel fashion and placed a cut out star at the top with a cookie cutter instead of flipping it upside down. Oerfect size for twelve guests when served with other appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by goofygoalie
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I'm no regular in the kitchen, and to be honest, this treat intimidated me a little because I was used to just the typical basic garlic and Brie melt method (tons of garlic of course!). But my nephew hates garlic, says it burns his mouth, and so I gave this a shot. Result: Delicious! Presents sooooo amazingly too, easy way to impress guests. After it all was done, had to wonder what was so scary, just takes a little bit extra for a whole lot of WOW...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mtekverk
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
First time ever making baked Brie and it's delicious; I substituted raspberry preserves and accented with fresh raspberries when served. This was a big hit and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I have made this recipe for years and my family loves it. i make it with crescent rolls and also add hot dijon mustard in with the apricot jam. About 1 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I have made this recipe with the fruit preserves in the center and it's fantastic. But when I'm in the mood for savory I brush the inside of the dough with melted butter and sprinkle with granulated garlic (instant garlic bread) then put Zesty Red Onion Preserves (Ball's Blue Book) in the center. Talk about wonderful! There is just enough sweetness in the preserves yet it's still considered savory. Serve with garlic crostini. Let it cool down a bit before cutting so it doesn't run out all over your platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Graffagnino

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This was easy to make and tasted wonderful with or without crackers. I made with apricot preserves. I will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States