Brie and Cranberry Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
I had to review this recipe. I've had it in my recipe book forever and I finally made it for bridal shower. I read some of the reviews and I think some people are not making this quite right. First I took the idea from the recipe to make it in a 9/13 inch pan. The refridgerator crescent rolls fit perfectly into the bottom of the pan. I cut the brie into little pieces and sprinkled it over the crust. Then I stirred up the cranberry sauce and dropped it in little dollops. I only used the 3/4 of a cup that was called for which is about 1/2 the can. Then topped with the pecans. It seems like other people smeared the jam all across it as you would pizza sauce. This really isn't like a pizza. It's little bar like appetizers. They are wonderful. Don't overdo the toppings. It was the first thing to be completely eaten at the shower. I will definitely be making it again. The picture posted is nothing like what I made. It looks like they used pizza crust. Mine was visually appealing and tasty. I think the people who complained about it running overloaded the pizza with too much jam. I just wanted to update this by saying I've made this for so many events over the years and always get requests for it. It is always the first thing to be eaten. Sometimes men need convincing to try it, but once they have you can't keep them away. Thanks for an excellent, easy recipe that I've used over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
I used jellied cranberry sauce instead of whole because that was all that I had. I think next time I will make the effort to get the whole variety or try raspberry preserves instead. The sauce didn't melt and looked clumpy. I would also add more pecans. My husband liked this more than me and has had three pieces tonight. The tart taste of the cranberry sauce cut through the thick creaminess of the brie quite nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
Loved this (a second one is coming out of the oven momentarily). It's a less-greasy alternative to baked brie, and very quick. I used a 10" springform pan, which worked perfectly to open up and slide the pizza onto a cutting board. Spiced up the cranberry sauce with a little cayenne and balsamic vinegar reduction (a splash of the vinegar would work fine). Try to get the softest (smushiest in the center) brie you can find, don't cut off the crust, and don't overload with ingredients to keep it crisp. A yummy, easy appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
Very tasty! Must be eaten immediatly, or else it gets soggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
This is SO quick and easy. Your guests will love this colorful pizza that is perfect for as an appetizer or a meal of itself! Add a nice tossed salad with a sweet vinagrette dressing for a wonderful luncheon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
My children absolutely loved this! What a fabulous combo. of flavors! Following other reviewers, I cooked the crust a bit longer before topping with the ingredients. I only left the pizza in long enough to melt the cheese thoroughly. We had Lambrusco and a salad to complete the meal. It was FABULOUS! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
Amazingly good! I made it for a New Year party and wasn't sure how it would turn out. I pulled it right from the oven to serve and it got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMoore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2003
This was a sure hit with my persnickity gal-pals! All asked for the recipe.... Just be sure to bake the dough long enough or you'll end up with gick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Strong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
This is a great recipie. I've made it during the holidays for the last few years. Always have many requests for recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States