Brie and Cranberry Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
The crust was perfect in a 9x13 pan. I did bake a little extra. I also mixed hot pepper jelly with the cranberry sauce to give it a little zip. Was enjoyed by all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I thought it need alot of help or some thing to give it some kick and my husband thought it need less cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Lopez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
Very easy to make a delicious! I made this recipe for my book club and, everybody liked it so much that there was none left for me to take home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
I had to review this recipe. I've had it in my recipe book forever and I finally made it for bridal shower. I read some of the reviews and I think some people are not making this quite right. First I took the idea from the recipe to make it in a 9/13 inch pan. The refridgerator crescent rolls fit perfectly into the bottom of the pan. I cut the brie into little pieces and sprinkled it over the crust. Then I stirred up the cranberry sauce and dropped it in little dollops. I only used the 3/4 of a cup that was called for which is about 1/2 the can. Then topped with the pecans. It seems like other people smeared the jam all across it as you would pizza sauce. This really isn't like a pizza. It's little bar like appetizers. They are wonderful. Don't overdo the toppings. It was the first thing to be completely eaten at the shower. I will definitely be making it again. The picture posted is nothing like what I made. It looks like they used pizza crust. Mine was visually appealing and tasty. I think the people who complained about it running overloaded the pizza with too much jam. I just wanted to update this by saying I've made this for so many events over the years and always get requests for it. It is always the first thing to be eaten. Sometimes men need convincing to try it, but once they have you can't keep them away. Thanks for an excellent, easy recipe that I've used over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
They were tasty but not incredible, thus the 3 stars. I used puff pastry sheets, whole berry cranberry sauce and double the amount of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
I used cherry pastry filling and almond slivers instead of the cranberry and pecans. It visually looked rather iffy but after people got over the initial skepticism, the pieces practically flew off the serving trays. Everyone loved this and even though there was a large array of appetizers, it was easily the first to get devoured. I would definitely serve it again, it's so simple and was such a huge hit. Though I'd probably work on making it a little more visually appealing next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
I tried this thinking it would be interesting and it sure was! I added some chicken to it as well that gave it a bit of protein and a yummy punch since I browned it with garlic. My husband and I both say its a keeper and hes pretty picky!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
I thought this sounded great from the recipe, but when I saw it baking I was a little skeptical. I used raspberry preserves, and I used the whole jar and still didn't have enough to cover the dough. I popped it in the oven anyway, and the cheese and jam all ran together. It was difficult getting it out of the pan without the cheese sliding off the dough. I served it at my party anyway, and though it was messy, everyone raved about it. Maybe next time I'll let it cool in the pan a little longer. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Amazing! I used 1/2 canned whole cranberries and 1/2 seedless raspberry jam as others had suggested. I used sliced almonds instead of pecans. I even over cooked the pilsbury dough and it was still devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
Like other reviewers, I substituted seedless berry jam for the cranberry sauce. I took this to a potluck, and everyone loved them. Next time, I'll try using puff pastry or phyllo dough for a crispier crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Cranberry Salsa

Salsa! An inventive way to use seasonal cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States