Brie and Cranberry Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Outstanding! Who would have thought that this combination would be so delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMB146

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
How can anything this easy to make taste this good? Another Christmas recipe that people love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This is a keeper. I put the cresent rolls in the bottom of a 13x9 inch pan. Sprinkled the cut up brie on top - then dolloped the cranberry sauce on the brie. I only used about half the can of cranberries. Once it was done baking I smeared the cranberry and brie together. Turned out great and was not runny at all - not sure what people are doing to make it runny - maybe too much cranberry sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I made this pizza as a Christmas Day appetizer and our family loved it. The only thing I changed was I used refrigerator pizza dough rather than crescent rolls. I baked at 450 and found that I needed to lower the temperature and increase the time. Try it...I don't really care for Brie and I really enjoyed this pizza. The tart/sweet of the cranberry sauce blens nicely with the tangy/creaminess of the Brie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Boy, I wish I'd used crescent rolls instead of a pie dough, it was just too thin. This is such a yummy recipe! I bought raspberry jam, spread it on the dough (after baking dough for 5 or so minutes), then dropped the brie on, then thinly sliced fuji apples, then a little mozzarella. Be sure if you use jam not to use too much, it masks the taste of the brie. Excellent, soooo yummy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
This turned out excellent and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wyoming, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Really lovely appetizer. There were several people who balked at trying this, but once they did, they loved it. It was simple to prepare and the pecans really make it special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
This got raves at our wine and cheese party. I used the reduced fat crescent rolls (I know, I know. What's the point when you're then adding a half pound of brie...but it did reduce the trans fats at least!) I also used raspberry chipotle preserves- mmmmm! Sweet and spicy deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Great idea! I used raspberry preserves instead of cranberry sauce. It was delicious. I made it for a shower and it was gone in no time at all. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
This was delicious. I made about half the recipe and put it in an 8x8 glass baking dish. I am glad I did, the raspberry jelly was very runny. Aside from the somewhat ugly look of it, it was very good and will make it again. I may rub the crust with some garlic before adding the jelly and cheese. I also used low fat crescent rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Cranberry Salsa

Salsa! An inventive way to use seasonal cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States