Brian's Favorite Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
Great sauce! I'll be using this one frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
This was my first time making homemade pasta sauce, and it was great! Great recipe to get rid of all the tomatoes in the garden. I did make a few changes though. I roasted the garlic, used hot italian instead of sweet, added a little bit of tomato paste to thicken it up, and added some red wine. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ashland, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
Best spagetti sauce recipe ever! I substituted the sweet italian sausage for hot italian sausage for an extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
My wife was skeptical, but when I made it she said it was absolutely fabulous. As a twist, the second time I made it she added in some small meatballs as well, which gave it a different but still good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
Made this is a crock pot - came out wonderful! Very chunky.... may add a bit more sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMC90

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
I am not a huge meat fan, so this was perfect. The sausage was to die for and the sause was fab! My family loved it. Jamie Lawson
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMIE LAWSON

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
Here is another great basic red sauce recipe........but it needs long, slow simmering, for at least a couple of hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2003
This sauce was wonderful. It was nice and sweet. Next time I will add even more sausage! I let it simmer for 4 hours as others had suggested and I believe that made all the difference. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
This was wonderful! Just add a few pinches of cayenne and a little wine and beef stock if you like a thinner sauce.Fixed it for a dinner party with some freshly grated Parmesan and everyone loved it!Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
Perfect! Easy to make and everyone loved it. I doubled the recipe and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Bolognese Sauce

A thick, chunky pasta sauce with beef, pork, veggies, and tons of flavor.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States