Brian's Favorite Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
My husband is Italian and WOW, did he ever love this! I ended up freezing the left overs and it tasted even better the 2nd time around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ladson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
So Good. Made it with hamburger instead of sausage, cooked it for 3 hours and added a little more spice along with some crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, California, USA
Living In: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Excellent recipe!!! Easy to prepare. Works well to simmer in a crock pot on low for a few hours. I make every one of my favorite Italian dishes with this recipe. It's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
Sorry, but *my* Brian rates this 3 stars. This is due to the brand of sausage I used - Meijer's sweet Italian sausage links. This was the first time I've cooked with them, and quite honestly, they were horrible - gristly, tasteless, nasty texture. They spoiled it really. Otherwise, the taste was pretty good. I might try this again but with sausage I know we like. Thanks, anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Great sauce! Let it simmer all day for great flavor. It does make a whole lot of sauce. I like my sauce a bit thicker. this is a somewhat watery sauce. So you may want to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
What a marvelous sauce, I love the combination of textures. It has a beautiful balance of sweetness and spiciness. Truly special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
Another family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUU61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Aiea, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
My husband didn't say a word, just grunted a lot, as he inhaled a whole plate in about 30 seconds flat. (This is high praise). I added some yellow and orange peppers I had to get rid of, and it was a little sweet, so maybe I'd reduce the sugar a bit and add a few more pinches of cayenne. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
I love this recipe so much I don't even bother wasting the calories on pasta. I do make it a little thicker by draining the diced tomatoes and making up the difference with an extra can of tomatoe sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Bolognese Sauce

A thick, chunky pasta sauce with beef, pork, veggies, and tons of flavor.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States