Brian's Favorite Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
Not bad. Even without the sausage. Good to throw in crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
The whole family loved it! Considering i am pregnant,it did not cause heartburn- WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
We loved this sauce. I simmered it for hours and it smelled and tasted great. I made it for company and everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
It's very rare these days I take the time to make homemade sauce, but I highly recommend this. Its easy and very tasty!! My family really liked it. Give it a try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
This was a FANTASTIC pasta sauce. I added a quarter cup of red wine, and was pleased with the result. A great recipe for folks who are tired of the way-too-sweet bottled pasta sauces, but don't want to spend all day making one at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
I liked the recipe but it lacked enough gumption as far as spices are concerned. Over all very good, but you have to work around own spice desire
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
This was worth every bit of time with was not all that much time. I used this sauce with the Meat Filled Manicotti recipe instead of jared sauce. What a hit!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2000
I loved this sauce!! I used the recipe to use up our crop of LaRoma tomatoes and canned a bunch of the sauce. A little thin, I added a can of tomato paste and 1T cornstarch. I let it simmer all day, put it into hot quart jars, and voila! No processing needed, all the jars sealed themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
This was my first attempt at homemade spaghetti sauce and it turned out flawlessly! My husband 3 year old, and dinner guests love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SGREY522

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2000
Since it is just my husband and I, I halved the recipe. That night, we feasted on the BEST spaghetti I have had in a long time. The best part is, we still had lots leftover so I froze half and we were able to make 2 more meals out of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Bolognese Sauce

A thick, chunky pasta sauce with beef, pork, veggies, and tons of flavor.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States