Brian's Easy Stuffed Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Didn't have a whole flounder, just filets, so I'd planned on just stuffing and rolling them, but my filets weren't having it. So I just laid them out flat on the cookie sheet, piled the stuffing on top, drizzled with butter (only used 1/4c for this, a full stick seemed unnecessary), seasoned and baked. Delicious and super-easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
It came out excellent, followed recipe as is, did some old bay..will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Everyone enjoyed it.Moist & flavorful. Easy to make. Changes I made: I used flounder fillets, 1/2 cup of butter & 1/2 cup of chicken broth (instead of 1 cup of butter) & added some red peppers for flavor and color. Went well w/ a side of fresh baked asparagus spears. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight - My boyfriend LOVED it as did I - Will be making this again for sure!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This flounder recipe is awesome. So good I had to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crowhole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
-1 canned crab, -1 canned shrimp, -1 too much butter, also should have added a bit of oil into the butter to raise the burning point of the butter when frying the fish, something like olive oil, or vegetable oil. So two tablespoons of butter, and two tablespoons of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Made this once already and we enjoyed it immensely - going to make it again this week. Used tilapia by mistake the first time so going to use the flounder this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan2007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I really liked the idea of it... however the stuffing was not very good. I will def. make it again I will just use more crab meat with stuffing mix and maybe some cream cheese and chedder. The stuffing was just too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Great. Used imitation crab meat and added shrimp. Next time I will use unsalted butter though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This was delicious! I used the suggestions of others and used talapia. The first time I used two small fillets and put the stuffing between. The second time I did a "semi-stuffed fish", I put two scoops of stuffing directly on the buttered pan and laid one filet on the top of it and followed the rest of the directions. It still was scrumptious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States