Brenda's Strawberry Slush Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
we made this drink in my creative chef class at a high school and everyone loved it.. its my new fave summer drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Night Owl
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
Excellent punch for a hot 4th of July holiday. I added a nice rasberry puree along with the strawberry just to try and be creative. Which this recipe allows you to be. And it is okay to add more rum. I used a full fifth of a Cruzan 120 Proof and it still wasn't really at all potent. Lightweights were having more fun though ; ). . . And if you can, try and mix it from time to time while it slushes/freezes over so it doesn't lair. Other than that, don't leave it in too long for the happening of it completely freezing and then having to take time for it to thaw a lil. So make it the night before or early morning of the party and everything will be deliciously fine. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Night Owl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duvall, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
This is a good drink but is almost overwhelmingly sweet! I really like fruity drinks so I'm used to the sweetness of them, this one just seemed over the top. Not bad though. Edited to add: I found mixing it with a fruit drink (like grape, or blue raspberry, or cherry) makes this SO GREAT! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Belt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newcomerstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
My family and I celebrated all the October birthdays by having an Octoberfest. Everyone wore orange, and all the food was orange. I was in charge of making the punch. Everyone LOVED it! It was a hit!!! I used organic frozen strawberrys for the puree, they're a lot sweeter than regular strawberries. And instead of 2 cups of rum, I used the entire bottle. I just added a couple of drops of yellow food coloring to create the "orange" slush. I will definitely use this recipe again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I catered my nieces wedding shower which had a beach theme this past weekend. We set up the tiki bar with this drink and everyone loved it! Froze this in sand buckets and served with an ice cream scoop. Thanks for a great drink!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deniece A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meridian, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I made this for a girls night and there were not any leftovers! I added the whole bottle of rum, and filled the cups almost full with the slush with just a little bit of the soda to make it drinkable. Once it melted some, it is very good without the soda. Thanks Brenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Delicious!! Made this for a party and added pineapple rum. Made it as stated in recipe & it was great, but then also made half as a punch and that was absolutely delicious too! You can't go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandalin84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
So Yummy!!! This is a fantastic party drink! We made this and froze half and served half as a punch and both were equally delicious! Everyone said it reminded them of a tropical drink you would enjoy on vacation. This recipe is a keeper...wonderful summer drink! Try it, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This recipe is absolutely fantastic! I made it for a cookout. Everyone went crazy over it. It had a wonderful fruity taste! Now everyone at the cookout wants the recipe! I will definitely make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LM39

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pulaski, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Delicious! I only had 1 can of frozen OJ but I had some in a carton so I threw some of that in there. In addition to a whole bag of frozen strawberries I also used a bag of frozen raspberries. This drink is perfect for a summer grill out or just relaxing in the sun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States