Brenda's Strawberry Slush Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This was an awesome recipe! I liked a higher ratio of the mix to soda, but I'm sure that's personal. It would be great for a party--it makes a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
For a Virgin version I substituted 2 TB Vanilla and 2 cups of an exotic fruit blend for the rum. Went over wonderfully! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Personally, I loved it. I'm not a person who enjoys sweet drinks. Based on other reviews, I cut back on the sugar (2c.). I also left out the rum, so the kids could enjoy this too. I did add it back, of course, when I was making the drinks. I chose to use CM's spiced rum to taste. Wonderful drink!! Be careful though... it sneaks up on ya! Woohoo! Thanks for sharing, Brenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
skipped the sugar water, and it was super wonderful~ the perfect drink for those hot pool parties. (^_^)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
wow that looks delicious and refreshing - I would try it would no rum and probably sugar syrup to replace the rum for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cipollina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I've made a Vodka slush similar to this for years. You only need to add the water called for for each frozen juice-no sugar! Adding a can of cranberry juice instead of the strawberries is a really tasty option. I also use use more alcohol. Mix all the ingredients in a plastic storage container and stir every few hours til slushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
made this this weekend and it was very hard to wait till it froze. I didn't find it too sweet like others have commented. I had some orange flavoured rum and some pina colada flavoured pinapple juice that I used in the recipe. Simply amazing Thanks for a great drink
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Fun to make, but is very sweet. I will probably make it again, but with less sugar, more rum and maybe diet lemon-lime soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I have made this every year for our annual fall party and just made it for a work party. Everyone ALWAYS loves it and asks for the recipe (unless they don't drink rum). After freezing overnight I put the entire contents in a punch bowl and add a 2 liter bottle of squirt. I also have also used frozen orange /pineapple/bannana concentrate instead of plain oj and added limeaid which makes it taste more like a frozen daiquiri.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Delicious! I only had 1 can of frozen OJ but I had some in a carton so I threw some of that in there. In addition to a whole bag of frozen strawberries I also used a bag of frozen raspberries. This drink is perfect for a summer grill out or just relaxing in the sun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States