Brenda's Strawberry Slush Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This recipe is absolutely fantastic! I made it for a cookout. Everyone went crazy over it. It had a wonderful fruity taste! Now everyone at the cookout wants the recipe! I will definitely make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LM39

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pulaski, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
My family and I celebrated all the October birthdays by having an Octoberfest. Everyone wore orange, and all the food was orange. I was in charge of making the punch. Everyone LOVED it! It was a hit!!! I used organic frozen strawberrys for the puree, they're a lot sweeter than regular strawberries. And instead of 2 cups of rum, I used the entire bottle. I just added a couple of drops of yellow food coloring to create the "orange" slush. I will definitely use this recipe again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I catered my nieces wedding shower which had a beach theme this past weekend. We set up the tiki bar with this drink and everyone loved it! Froze this in sand buckets and served with an ice cream scoop. Thanks for a great drink!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deniece A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meridian, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I made this for a girls night and there were not any leftovers! I added the whole bottle of rum, and filled the cups almost full with the slush with just a little bit of the soda to make it drinkable. Once it melted some, it is very good without the soda. Thanks Brenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Delicious!! Made this for a party and added pineapple rum. Made it as stated in recipe & it was great, but then also made half as a punch and that was absolutely delicious too! You can't go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandalin84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
So Yummy!!! This is a fantastic party drink! We made this and froze half and served half as a punch and both were equally delicious! Everyone said it reminded them of a tropical drink you would enjoy on vacation. This recipe is a keeper...wonderful summer drink! Try it, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Delicious! I only had 1 can of frozen OJ but I had some in a carton so I threw some of that in there. In addition to a whole bag of frozen strawberries I also used a bag of frozen raspberries. This drink is perfect for a summer grill out or just relaxing in the sun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I have made this every year for our annual fall party and just made it for a work party. Everyone ALWAYS loves it and asks for the recipe (unless they don't drink rum). After freezing overnight I put the entire contents in a punch bowl and add a 2 liter bottle of squirt. I also have also used frozen orange /pineapple/bannana concentrate instead of plain oj and added limeaid which makes it taste more like a frozen daiquiri.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Personally, I loved it. I'm not a person who enjoys sweet drinks. Based on other reviews, I cut back on the sugar (2c.). I also left out the rum, so the kids could enjoy this too. I did add it back, of course, when I was making the drinks. I chose to use CM's spiced rum to taste. Wonderful drink!! Be careful though... it sneaks up on ya! Woohoo! Thanks for sharing, Brenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
For a Virgin version I substituted 2 TB Vanilla and 2 cups of an exotic fruit blend for the rum. Went over wonderfully! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States