Brenda's Strawberry Slush Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
For a Virgin version I substituted 2 TB Vanilla and 2 cups of an exotic fruit blend for the rum. Went over wonderfully! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Personally, I loved it. I'm not a person who enjoys sweet drinks. Based on other reviews, I cut back on the sugar (2c.). I also left out the rum, so the kids could enjoy this too. I did add it back, of course, when I was making the drinks. I chose to use CM's spiced rum to taste. Wonderful drink!! Be careful though... it sneaks up on ya! Woohoo! Thanks for sharing, Brenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
skipped the sugar water, and it was super wonderful~ the perfect drink for those hot pool parties. (^_^)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
wow that looks delicious and refreshing - I would try it would no rum and probably sugar syrup to replace the rum for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cipollina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I've made a Vodka slush similar to this for years. You only need to add the water called for for each frozen juice-no sugar! Adding a can of cranberry juice instead of the strawberries is a really tasty option. I also use use more alcohol. Mix all the ingredients in a plastic storage container and stir every few hours til slushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
made this this weekend and it was very hard to wait till it froze. I didn't find it too sweet like others have commented. I had some orange flavoured rum and some pina colada flavoured pinapple juice that I used in the recipe. Simply amazing Thanks for a great drink
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Fun to make, but is very sweet. I will probably make it again, but with less sugar, more rum and maybe diet lemon-lime soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I have made this every year for our annual fall party and just made it for a work party. Everyone ALWAYS loves it and asks for the recipe (unless they don't drink rum). After freezing overnight I put the entire contents in a punch bowl and add a 2 liter bottle of squirt. I also have also used frozen orange /pineapple/bannana concentrate instead of plain oj and added limeaid which makes it taste more like a frozen daiquiri.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Delicious! I only had 1 can of frozen OJ but I had some in a carton so I threw some of that in there. In addition to a whole bag of frozen strawberries I also used a bag of frozen raspberries. This drink is perfect for a summer grill out or just relaxing in the sun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This recipe is absolutely fantastic! I made it for a cookout. Everyone went crazy over it. It had a wonderful fruity taste! Now everyone at the cookout wants the recipe! I will definitely make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LM39

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pulaski, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States