Brenda's Strawberry Slush Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Very very good and generally a crowd pleaser on a hot day. There's a bit of prep and fuss but worth it. I think it's a bit too sweet for me and ending up cutting it with plain club soda instead of the lime soda. I'll make it again tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Very nice, refreshing punch! I used fresh strawberries, I cut the sugar in half and did not miss the cup and a half that I left out. Otherwise I followed the recipe and froze some without the rum and some with, so that all my guests could try this delicious drink. It was a big hit at the Easter table this year. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Brenda - it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I mainly make this without the rum for my kids and they love it! I add rum for my husband and I and love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I made this for a neighborhood cookout & it went faster than the hamburgers & hotdogs! Even my husband has been asking for another batch of it! I used a whole 1/5 of rum plus a couple of inches of vodka & it still froze nicely and wasn't too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Very refreshing and fun! I halved the recipe and it still made a lot! I too used seltzer instead of the soda and it was plenty sweet enough! I would think this would make such a lovely punch for a shower or "girl's" party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
it made a huge amount and it could probably be a little stronger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Very good! Made with out alcohol, but that would have made it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Love this! This gets requested at every picnic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I made this recipe, as shown, for a girl's weekend away. We added a little more rum than called for, one fifth, but other than that, followed the recipe exactly. It was fabulous! The consistency was great and it felt like we were on a tropical island! Serve it over Seltzer, not soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I love this. I made it the way the recipes calls for, and I also did it this way mango juice instead of pineapple 3 packages of strawberries and only pureed 1 package (i wanted chunks of strawberries) 1 can of orange juice concentrate 1 cup of sugar about 4 cups of water. i left the rum out so my daughter can have some. Sooo Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sanjustorres

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States